felix-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Pierre De Rop <pierre.de...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Propose Karaf as a TLP
Date Sat, 05 Jun 2010 16:16:55 GMT
+1

Regards;
/pierre

On Sat, Jun 5, 2010 at 5:25 PM, Felix Meschberger <fmeschbe@gmail.com>wrote:

> +1
>
> Regards
> Felix
>
> On 03.06.2010 08:24, Guillaume Nodet wrote:
> > I think it's time start a vote about moving Karaf as a TLP as we
> > recently discussed.
> > The vote is about submitting the following proposal to the next board
> meeting:
> >
> > [ ] +1 send this proposal to the board
> > [ ] -1 do not
> >
> > The vote will be opened for 72 hours
> >
> > =================
> >
> > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> > Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> > Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> > open-source software related to an OSGI based runtime for
> > creating enterprise servers for distribution at no charge
> > to the public.
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Karaf Project",
> > be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> > Foundation; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache Karaf Project be and hereby is
> > responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> > related to an OSGI based runtime for creating enterprise
> > servers; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Karaf" be
> > and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> > serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> > of the Apache Karaf Project, and to have primary responsibility
> > for management of the projects within the scope of
> > responsibility of the Apache Karaf Project; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > Apache Karaf Project:
> >
> >  * Chris Custine <ccustine@apache.org>
> >  * Freeman Fang <ffang@apache.org>
> >  * Jarek Gawor <gawor@apache.org>
> >  * Jamie Goodyear <jgoodyear@apache.org>
> >  * David Jencks <djencks@apache.org>
> >  * Alex Karasulu <akarasulu@apache.org>
> >  * Charles Moulliard <cmoulliard@apache.org>
> >  * Guillaume Nodet <gnodet@apache.org>
> >  * Jean-Baptiste Onofré <jbonofre@apache.org>
> >  * Gert Vanthienen <gertv@apache.org>
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Guillaume Nodet
> >
> > be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Karaf, to
> > serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> > death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> > or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Karaf PMC be and hereby is
> > tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> > encourage open development and increased participation in the
> > Apache Karaf Project; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache Karaf Project be and hereby
> > is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > Felix Karaf sub-project; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> > Felix Karaf sub-project encumbered upon the
> > Apache Felix Project are hereafter discharged.
> >
> > ===============
> >
> >
> >
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message