felix-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Richard S. Hall" <he...@ungoverned.org>
Subject Re: Proposed resolution: Move Apache Felix Karaf subproject to TLP (take 2)
Date Thu, 10 Jun 2010 17:02:27 GMT
Sorry for my inclusion of board@a.o in this message, I only meant to 
document the message at dev@f.a.o...if you respond to this message, 
please don't cross post to board@a.o...

Again, sorry for the confusion...

-> richard

On 6/10/10 12:58, Richard S. Hall wrote:
> Following from the feedback on the project description, the follow 
> updated description appears to have gained consensus:
>
> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> open-source software related to a generic platform providing
> higher level features and services specifically designed for
> creating OSGi-based servers for distribution at no charge to
> the public.
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Karaf Project",
> be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> Foundation; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Karaf Project be and hereby is
> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> relating to a generic platform providing higher level
> features and services specifically designed for creating
> OSGi-based servers.
>
> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Karaf" be
> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> of the Apache Karaf Project, and to have primary responsibility
> for management of the projects within the scope of
> responsibility of the Apache Karaf Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> Apache Karaf Project:
>
> * Chris Custine<ccustine@apache.org>
> * Freeman Fang<ffang@apache.org>
> * Jarek Gawor<gawor@apache.org>
> * Jamie Goodyear<jgoodyear@apache.org>
> * David Jencks<djencks@apache.org>
> * Alex Karasulu<akarasulu@apache.org>
> * Charles Moulliard<cmoulliard@apache.org>
> * Guillaume Nodet<gnodet@apache.org>
> * Jean-Baptiste Onofré<jbonofre@apache.org>
> * Gert Vanthienen<gertv@apache.org>
>
> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Guillaume Nodet
> be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Karaf, to
> serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Karaf PMC be and hereby is
> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> encourage open development and increased participation in the
> Apache Karaf Project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that the Apache Karaf Project be and hereby
> is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> Felix Karaf sub-project; and be it further
>
> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> Felix Karaf sub-project encumbered upon the
> Apache Felix Project are hereafter discharged.

Mime
View raw message