felix-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Carsten Ziegeler <cziege...@apache.org>
Subject Re: Handling of LICENSE and NOTICE file
Date Tue, 18 Dec 2007 16:39:18 GMT
Guillaume Nodet wrote:
> I've just tried it on servicemix and it works fine, even when using the
> maven bundle plugin :-)

I just tried it for the scrplugin - now, the problem is that this relies
on proper poms for the dependencies. And it seems that not all projects
have this, so the resulting NOTICE looks like below.
(It's funny that even the maven guys use a wrong organization name).

So unless we have a way to add somehow the missing information, it's not
that usable.

// ------------------------------------------------------------------
// NOTICE file corresponding to the section 4d of The Apache License,
// Version 2.0, in this case for Maven SCR Plugin
// ------------------------------------------------------------------

Maven SCR Plugin
Copyright 2006-2007 The Apache Software Foundation

This product includes/uses software(s) developed by 'an unknown
organization'
  - Unnamed - ant:ant:jar:1.5.1
  - QDox (http://qdox.codehaus.org)
  - Unnamed - jmock:jmock:jar:1.0.0
  - OSGi R4 compendium (http://www.osgi.org)
  - OSGi R4 core (http://www.osgi.org)

This product includes/uses software(s) developed by 'Apache Software
Foundation' (http://www.apache.org/)
  - Maven Archiver (http://maven.apache.org/shared/maven-archiver)
  - Maven Artifact (http://maven.apache.org/maven2/maven-artifact)
  - Maven Artifact Manager (http://maven.apache.org)
  - Maven Model (http://maven.apache.org/maven2/maven-model)
  - Maven Plugin API (http://maven.apache.org/maven-plugin-api)
  - Maven Profile Model (http://maven.apache.org/maven2/maven-profile)
  - Maven Project Builder (http://maven.apache.org/maven2/maven-project)
  - Maven Repository Metadata Model
(http://maven.apache.org/maven2/maven-repository-metadata)
  - Maven Wagon API

This product includes/uses software(s) developed by 'Codehaus'
(http://www.codehaus.org/)
  - Plexus Archiver Component
  - Default Plexus Container
  - Plexus Common Utilities

This product includes/uses software(s) developed by 'ObjectWeb'
(http://www.objectweb.org/)
  - ASM All (http://asm.objectweb.org/asm-all)

This product includes/uses software(s) developed by 'The Apache Software
Foundation' (http://www.apache.org/)
  - Commons IO (http://jakarta.apache.org/commons/io/)

This product includes/uses software(s) developed by 'The Codehaus'
(http://codehaus.org/)
  - classworlds (http://classworlds.codehaus.org/)

Carsten


-- 
Carsten Ziegeler
cziegeler@apache.org

Mime
View raw message