drill-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "ASF GitHub Bot (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Commented] (DRILL-2653) All additions to storage plugin configuration gets wiped out if info is not correct
Date Thu, 28 Jan 2016 18:10:39 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DRILL-2653?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=15122008#comment-15122008
] 

ASF GitHub Bot commented on DRILL-2653:
---------------------------------------

Github user jaltekruse commented on the pull request:

    https://github.com/apache/drill/pull/343#issuecomment-176312248
  
    @sudheeshkatkam @jacques-n Can you please review?


> All additions to storage plugin configuration gets wiped out if info is not correct 
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: DRILL-2653
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DRILL-2653
>             Project: Apache Drill
>          Issue Type: Bug
>          Components: Client - HTTP
>    Affects Versions: 0.9.0
>            Reporter: Krystal
>             Fix For: Future
>
>         Attachments: DRILL-2653.1.patch.txt
>
>
> Whenever a user enters an invalid information into a storage plugin configuration, the
entire data gets wiped out.  This can be frustrating to users if alot of information has been
entered.  The data should be retained on the screen to allow users correct the mistakes rather
than having to write all the information over again.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

Mime
View raw message