drill-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Sudheesh Katkam (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Updated] (DRILL-2653) All additions to storage plugin configuration gets wiped out if info is not correct
Date Mon, 17 Aug 2015 17:26:45 GMT

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DRILL-2653?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel
]

Sudheesh Katkam updated DRILL-2653:
-----------------------------------
    Attachment: DRILL-2653.1.patch.txt

> All additions to storage plugin configuration gets wiped out if info is not correct 
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: DRILL-2653
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DRILL-2653
>             Project: Apache Drill
>          Issue Type: Bug
>          Components: Client - HTTP
>    Affects Versions: 0.9.0
>            Reporter: Krystal
>            Assignee: Venki Korukanti
>             Fix For: 1.2.0
>
>         Attachments: DRILL-2653.1.patch.txt
>
>
> Whenever a user enters an invalid information into a storage plugin configuration, the
entire data gets wiped out.  This can be frustrating to users if alot of information has been
entered.  The data should be retained on the screen to allow users correct the mistakes rather
than having to write all the information over again.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

Mime
View raw message