drill-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Prasad Nagaraj Subramanya <prasadn...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [ANNOUNCE] New Committer: Boaz Ben-Zvi
Date Fri, 15 Dec 2017 02:09:17 GMT
Congratulations Boaz!

On Thu, Dec 14, 2017 at 5:59 PM, weijie tong <tongweijie178@gmail.com>
wrote:

> Congratulations , Boaz!
>
> On Thu, 14 Dec 2017 at 7:21 AM Boaz Ben-Zvi <bben-zvi@mapr.com> wrote:
>
> >
> >   Thank you all for the warm wishes; I hope to be worthy of the new
> status
> > …
> >
> >         Boaz
> >
> > On 12/13/17, 2:45 PM, "Vlad Rozov" <vrozov@apache.org> wrote:
> >
> >     Congrats!
> >
> >     Thank you,
> >
> >     Vlad
> >
> >     On 12/13/17 14:41, Khurram Faraaz wrote:
> >     > Congratulations, Boaz!
> >     >
> >     > ________________________________
> >     > From: Robert Wu <rwu@magnitude.com>
> >     > Sent: Wednesday, December 13, 2017 2:38:42 PM
> >     > To: dev@drill.apache.org
> >     > Subject: RE: [ANNOUNCE] New Committer: Boaz Ben-Zvi
> >     >
> >     > Congratulations, Boaz!
> >     >
> >     > Rob
> >     >
> >     > -----Original Message-----
> >     > From: Jinfeng Ni [mailto:jni@apache.org]
> >     > Sent: Wednesday, December 13, 2017 12:20 PM
> >     > To: dev <dev@drill.apache.org>
> >     > Subject: Re: [ANNOUNCE] New Committer: Boaz Ben-Zvi
> >     >
> >     > Congratulations and welcome, Boaz!
> >     >
> >     >
> >     > Jinfeng
> >     >
> >     >
> >     > On Wed, Dec 13, 2017 at 11:17 AM, Robert Hou <rhou@mapr.com>
> wrote:
> >     >
> >     >> Congratulations, Boaz!
> >     >>
> >     >>
> >     >> --Robert
> >     >>
> >     >> ________________________________
> >     >> From: Paul Rogers <progers@mapr.com>
> >     >> Sent: Wednesday, December 13, 2017 11:02 AM
> >     >> To: dev@drill.apache.org
> >     >> Subject: Re: [ANNOUNCE] New Committer: Boaz Ben-Zvi
> >     >>
> >     >> Congrats! Well deserved.
> >     >>
> >     >> - Paul
> >     >>
> >     >>> On Dec 13, 2017, at 11:00 AM, Timothy Farkas <tfarkas@mapr.com>
> > wrote:
> >     >>>
> >     >>> Congrats!
> >     >>>
> >     >>> ________________________________
> >     >>> From: Kunal Khatua <kkhatua@mapr.com>
> >     >>> Sent: Wednesday, December 13, 2017 10:47:14 AM
> >     >>> To: dev@drill.apache.org
> >     >>> Subject: RE: [ANNOUNCE] New Committer: Boaz Ben-Zvi
> >     >>>
> >     >>> Congratulations, Boaz!!
> >     >>>
> >     >>> -----Original Message-----
> >     >>> From: Abhishek Girish [mailto:agirish@apache.org]
> >     >>> Sent: Wednesday, December 13, 2017 10:25 AM
> >     >>> To: dev@drill.apache.org
> >     >>> Subject: Re: [ANNOUNCE] New Committer: Boaz Ben-Zvi
> >     >>>
> >     >>> Congratulations Boaz!
> >     >>> On Wed, Dec 13, 2017 at 10:23 AM Aman Sinha <amansinha@gmail.com
> >
> > wrote:
> >     >>>
> >     >>>> The Project Management Committee (PMC) for Apache Drill has
> > invited
> >     >>>> Boaz Ben-Zvi  to become a committer, and we are pleased to
> > announce
> >     >>>> that he has accepted.
> >     >>>>
> >     >>>> Boaz has been an active contributor to Drill for more than
a
> year.
> >     >>>> He designed and implemented the Hash Aggregate spilling and
is
> >     >>>> leading the efforts for Hash Join spilling.
> >     >>>>
> >     >>>> Welcome Boaz, and thank you for your contributions.  Keep up
the
> >     >>>> good work !
> >     >>>>
> >     >>>> - Aman
> >     >>>> (on behalf of the Apache Drill PMC)
> >     >>>>
> >     >>
> >
> >
> >
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message