drill-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From tshi...@apache.org
Subject [14/26] drill git commit: add new tuts
Date Sun, 17 May 2015 06:51:34 GMT
add new tuts


Project: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/drill/repo
Commit: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/drill/commit/4d19390b
Tree: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/drill/tree/4d19390b
Diff: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/drill/diff/4d19390b

Branch: refs/heads/gh-pages
Commit: 4d19390b4c16aca19e87005d57ae5807b419eeff
Parents: d5b22a4
Author: Kristine Hahn <khahn@maprtech.com>
Authored: Fri May 15 16:05:08 2015 -0700
Committer: Kristine Hahn <khahn@maprtech.com>
Committed: Fri May 15 16:05:08 2015 -0700

----------------------------------------------------------------------
 _docs/tutorials/010-tutorials-introduction.md | 12 +++++++++++-
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
----------------------------------------------------------------------


http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/drill/blob/4d19390b/_docs/tutorials/010-tutorials-introduction.md
----------------------------------------------------------------------
diff --git a/_docs/tutorials/010-tutorials-introduction.md b/_docs/tutorials/010-tutorials-introduction.md
index f9c6263..178e721 100644
--- a/_docs/tutorials/010-tutorials-introduction.md
+++ b/_docs/tutorials/010-tutorials-introduction.md
@@ -12,10 +12,20 @@ If you've never used Drill, use these tutorials to download, install,
and start
   Explore data using a Hadoop environment pre-configured with Drill.  
 * [Analyzing Highly Dynamic Datasets]({{site.baseurl}}/docs/analyzing-highly-dynamic-datasets)
 
   Delve into changing data without creating a schema or going through an ETL phase.
+* [Analyzing Social Media]({site.baseurl}}/docs/analyzing-social-media)  
+  Analyze Twitter data in native JSON format using Apache Drill.  
 * [Tableau Examples]({{site.baseurl}}/docs/tableau-examples)  
   Access Hive tables in Tableau.  
-* [Using MicroStrategy Analytics with Drill]({{site.baseurl}}/docs/using-microstrategy-analytics-with--apache-drill/)
 
+* [Using MicroStrategy Analytics with Apache Drill]({{site.baseurl}}/docs/using-microstrategy-analytics-with--apache-drill/)
 
   Use the Drill ODBC driver from MapR to analyze data and generate a report using Drill from
the MicroStrategy UI.  
+* [Using Tibco Spotfire Server with Drill]({{site.baseurl}}/drill/docs/using-tibco-spotfire-with-drill/)
 
+  Use the Apache Drill to query complex data structures from Tibco Spotfire Desktop.
+* [Configuring Tibco Spotfire Server with Drill]({{site.baseurl}}/docs/configuring-tibco-spotfire-server-with-drill)
 
+  Integrate Tibco Spotfire Server with Apache Drill and explore multiple data formats on
Hadoop.  
+* [Using Apache Drill with Tableau 9 Desktop]({{site.baseurl}}/docs/using-apache-drill-with-tableau-9-desktop)
 
+  Connect Tableau 9 Desktop to Apache Drill, explore multiple data formats on Hadoop, and
access semi-structured data.  
+* [Using Apache Drill with Tableau 9 Server]({{site.baseurl}}/docs/using-apache-drill-with-tableau-9-server)
 
+  Connect Tableau 9 Server to Apache Drill, explore multiple data formats on Hadoop, access
semi-structured data, and share Tableau visualizations with others.  
 * [Using Drill to Analyze Amazon Spot Prices](https://github.com/vicenteg/spot-price-history#drill-workshop---amazon-spot-prices)
 
   A Drill workshop on github that covers views of JSON and Parquet data.  
 * [Running Drill Queries on S3 Data](http://drill.apache.org/blog/2014/12/09/running-sql-queries-on-amazon-s3/)
 


Mime
View raw message