directory-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Pierre-Arnaud Marcelot (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] Resolved: (DIRSTUDIO-482) Uninstalling Studio on Windows also removes all the other installed component in the same directory!
Date Wed, 08 Apr 2009 15:45:13 GMT

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DIRSTUDIO-482?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel
]

Pierre-Arnaud Marcelot resolved DIRSTUDIO-482.
----------------------------------------------

    Resolution: Fixed

Fixed a revision 763286.

http://svn.apache.org/viewvc?rev=763286&view=rev

> Uninstalling Studio on Windows also removes all the other installed component in the
same directory!
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: DIRSTUDIO-482
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DIRSTUDIO-482
>             Project: Directory Studio
>          Issue Type: Bug
>    Affects Versions: 1.3.0
>         Environment: Windows XP
>            Reporter: Emmanuel Lecharny
>            Assignee: Pierre-Arnaud Marcelot
>            Priority: Blocker
>
> I downloaded Studio, launched it, and as I already had it installed, it asked me if I
wanted to remove the previous installation. So far so good. Wait... I had a window open where
all the deleted file were shown :
> /opt/cygwin/<all my cygwin files !>
> Basically, it wept ALL MY BLOODY FILES, including Studio. Hopefully, I didn't installed
it in c:\windows, otherwise ...
> There is something wrong in the uninstaller, and this should be fixed urgently. I'm afraid
that it may differ the release ...

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
You can reply to this email to add a comment to the issue online.


Mime
View raw message