db-jdo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Craig L Russell <craig.russ...@oracle.com>
Subject Minutes: JDO TCK Conference Call Friday August 2, 9 am Pacific Daylight Time
Date Fri, 02 Aug 2013 17:00:27 GMT
NOTE: Next week August 9 the meeting will be at 10:00 AM PDT.

Attendees: Michelle Caisse, Michael Bouschen, Craig Russell

Agenda:

1. News on JDO-678 "Ability to set properties on PersistenceManager": Craig proposed Appendix
K https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JDO-678

Appendix K shows up as Appendix A. Does it need some post-processing? No, it will show up
as Appendix A until it's in the book.

Multithreaded is an optional feature of an implementation but doesn't show up in Chapter 11
section 6. AI Craig update Chapter 11.

2. JDO release candidate https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JDO-723

When we release 3.1-rc1, trunk becomes 3.2-SNAPSHOT, the 3.1 branch becomes 3.1.1-SNAPSHOT.


The proposal is to release 3.1-rc1 as the Apache release and then go to JCP with this release.

Need to copy final changes of tck getProperties test. AI Craig
The specification is only in trunk.
Need to create 3.1 versions of dtd and xsd in branch. AI Michael

3. New comment on https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JDO-721

Null element ordering. Propose to address this in 3.2.

4. Other issues

Action Items from weeks past:
[May 10 2013] AI Everyone take a look Apache ISIS and maybe subscribe to ISIS mail lists.
[Aug 24 2012] AI Craig update the JIRAs JDO-689 JDO-690 and JDO-692 about JDOHelper methods.
In process.
[Aug 17 2012] AI Craig comment on JIRA JDO-589 Autocommit or nontransactional action
[Sep 23 2011] AI Michael document when changing dependencies (to DataNucleus) it's necessary
to rebuild the exectck project before running tck.

Craig L Russell
Architect, Oracle
http://db.apache.org/jdo
408 276-5638 mailto:Craig.Russell@oracle.com
P.S. A good JDO? O, Gasp!


Mime
View raw message