db-derby-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Kathey Marsden <kmarsdende...@sbcglobal.net>
Subject [RESULTS] Re: [VOTE] Reject tally of logo votes
Date Mon, 28 Mar 2005 19:08:10 GMT
Kathey Marsden wrote:

>It seems to me that it would be very sad and bad karma to have our logo under such a cloud
of suspicion.  So I would like to call  a vote to reject this tally.  I've heard lots of great
ideas on how to resolve this issue either technologically or socially but I think first we
need to establish that this tally is incorrect.  Then if we agree to reject, ensuing discussions
can determine how to best choose a logo.
>
>
>  
>
>>>Logo 32 = 20 votes
>>>Logo 35 = 12 votes
>>>None of the above = 18 votes
>>>      
>>>
>> 
>>
>>    
>>
>
>
>Vote 
>+1 Reject the tally. New method of choosing a logo is determined by the community.
>-1 Not to reject the tally. Keep the vote tally as is with 32 as the winner.
>
>
>Thanks
>
>Kathey
>
>
>
>
>
>
>  
>


Note: I accidentally started the vote on derby-dev and had to abort. 
That is the reason for the derby-dev votes.


21 voted +1  (16 to derby-user, 5 to just derby-dev)
 1 voted -1

--------------------------------------------------
+1 votes (an * indicates also voted on derby-dev)
--------------------------------------------------

  Jeremy Boynes <jboynes@apache.org>
  Profetiko Email <profetiko@email.it>
  Brett Dobbs <brettd@5kraces.com>
  Roberto micca <roberto.micca@fastwebnet.it>
  SML <parallax@lafn.org>
  Jean T. Anderson <jta@bristowhill.com>
  Andrew Kachalo <andrew_kachalo@spymac.com>
  Mike Matrigali <mikem_app@sbcglobal.net>
  Danesh Irani <danesh.i@gmail.com>
  Suresh Thalamati <suresh.thalamati@gmail.com>
  Sunitha Kambhampati <ksunithaghm@gmail.com>
* Jeff Levitt <derby@mylevita.com>
* Lance J. Andersen <Lance.Andersen@Sun.COM>
* Jalud Abdulmenan <tendi@rogers.com>
* Susan Cline <home4slc@yahoo.com>
* Jeffrey Lichtman <swazoo@rcn.com>

Votes submitted to just derby-dev:

  Jonathan Bruce <Jonathan.Bruce@datadirect.com>
  Kathey Marsden <kmarsdenderby@sbcglobal.net>
  Satheesh Bandaram <satheesh@Sourcery.Org>
  myrna <myrna@Golux.Com>
  Manjula Kutty <manjula.kutty@gmail.com>

---
-1
---
 Mark W. Davis <mwd@netvisage.net>

--------------------------
Protested, but didn't vote
--------------------------
  Pier Paolo Ucchino Hotmail <hooby@hotmail.com>
http://mail-archives.eu.apache.org/mod_mbox/db-derby-user/200503.mbox/%3cBAY18-DAV16E78739A11D65E49911B9BC410@phx.gbl%3e



Mime
View raw message