couchdb-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Andy Wenk <andyw...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [PROPOSAL] Deprecate several mailing lists
Date Fri, 02 Aug 2019 08:55:44 GMT
+1

> On 1. Aug 2019, at 23:35, Robert Samuel Newson <rnewson@apache.org> wrote:
> 
> +1
> 
>> On 1 Aug 2019, at 21:14, Paul Davis <paul.joseph.davis@gmail.com> wrote:
>> 
>> +1
>> 
>> On Thu, Aug 1, 2019 at 1:31 PM Nick Vatamaniuc <vatamane@gmail.com> wrote:
>>> 
>>> +1
>>> 
>>> On Thu, Aug 1, 2019 at 1:08 PM Garren Smith <garren@apache.org> wrote:
>>> 
>>>> +1
>>>> 
>>>> On Thu, Aug 1, 2019 at 6:52 PM Jan Lehnardt <jan@apache.org> wrote:
>>>> 
>>>>> +1
>>>>> 
>>>>> Cheers
>>>>> Jan
>>>>> —
>>>>> 
>>>>>> On 1. Aug 2019, at 18:33, Joan Touzet <joant@atypical.net>
wrote:
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> Right now, we have a massive number of mailing lists, most of which
we
>>>>>> never use.
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> I propose keeping these mailing lists only:
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> - announce@
>>>>>> - user@
>>>>>> - dev@
>>>>>> - notifications@
>>>>>> - commits@
>>>>>> - private@
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> and we drop all the rest:
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> - l10n@
>>>>>> - replication@
>>>>>> - marketing@
>>>>>> - www@
>>>>>> - design@
>>>>>> - couchapp@
>>>>>> - erlang@ (already archived)
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> Archives will remain of lists we drop for future reference.
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> Given the extremely low traffic on these other lists, I'm doing this
as
>>>>>> lazy consensus and will act Monday Aug 5. If anyone has a solid
>>>> argument
>>>>>> why traffic on those other lists can't live on user@ or dev@ instead,
>>>>>> please speak now.
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> -Joan
>>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>> 
> 


Mime
View raw message