couchdb-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Apache Wiki <wikidi...@apache.org>
Subject [Couchdb Wiki] Update of "committers" by JanLehnardt
Date Sat, 25 Feb 2012 19:49:01 GMT
Dear Wiki user,

You have subscribed to a wiki page or wiki category on "Couchdb Wiki" for change notification.

The "committers" page has been changed by JanLehnardt:
http://wiki.apache.org/couchdb/committers

Comment:
new committers page

New page:
<<Include(EditTheWiki)>>

= Committers =

[[http://damienkatz.net/|Damien Katz]], [[mailto:damien@apache.org|damien@apache.org]]

Inventor, original developer and all around relaxed dude.

[[http://jan.prima.de/|Jan Lehnardt]], [[mailto:jan@apache.org|jan@apache.org]]

Contributes to all parts of CouchDB, helps out with the community, and is PMC Chair. He is
co-author of [[http://guide.couchdb.org/|CouchDB: The Definitive Guide]].

[[http://nslater.org/|Noah Slater]], [[mailto:nslater@apache.org|nslater@apache.org]]

Developed and maintains the Autotools build system and application infrastructure. He is CouchDB’s
primary release manager, and is co-author of [[http://guide.couchdb.org/|CouchDB: The Definitive
Guide]].

[[http://www.cmlenz.net/|Christopher Lenz]], [[mailto:nslater@apache.org|nslater@apache.org]]

Developed and maintains Futon, the Web administration console. He works on the !JavaScript
view engine, !SpiderMonkey and !MochiWeb integration in addition to an external Python client.

[[http://jchris.mfdz.com/|J. Chris Anderson]], [[mailto:jchris@apache.org|jchris@apache.org]]

Upgraded the Erlang JSON term format. Integrates community patches, particularly related to
the HTTP API and the !MapReduce system. Gives talks and presentations about CouchDB, and is
co-author of [[http://guide.couchdb.org/|CouchDB: The Definitive Guide]].

Paul J. Davis, [[mailto:davisp@apache.org|davisp@apache.org]]

Developed features for the HTTP API as well as helped with recent upgrades to the !MapReduce
system. Spends time tracking down various bugs reported in JIRA.

Adam Kocoloski, [[mailto:kocolosk@apache.org|kocolosk@apache.org]]

Maintains and extends the replicator. Hacks on various other parts of the core database.

Mark Hammond, [[mailto:mhammond@apache.org|mhammond@apache.org]]

Windows support.

[[http://www.jasondavies.com/|Jason Davies]], [[mailto:jasondavies@apache.org|jasondavies@apache.org]]

Developed various authentication features including cookie-based authentication and OAuth
support.

[[http://benoitc.im/|Benoît Chesneau]], [[mailto:benoitc@apache.org|benoitc@apache.org]]

Developed the URL rewriter and proxy authentication handlers and provides some patches. He
also maintains the couchapp script and some other tools and libraries related to CouchDB.

[[http://fdmanana.wordpress.com/|Filipe Manana]], [[mailto:fdmanana@apache.org|fdmanana@apache.org]]

Contributes mostly to the replicator, some parts of the core database and the security features.

Robert Newson, [[mailto:rnewson@apache.org|rnewson@apache.org]]

Contributes bug fixes and small features.

Randall Leeds, [[mailto:randall@apache.org|randall@apache.org]]

Squashes bugs and tunes performance. Tweaks API interoperabilities, forward-/backward-compatibility
and developer interactions. Maintains CouchDB-Lounge.

Mime
View raw message