couchdb-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Apache Wiki <wikidi...@apache.org>
Subject [Couchdb Wiki] Update of "Committers" by MartinCzura
Date Mon, 02 Nov 2009 19:14:24 GMT
Dear Wiki user,

You have subscribed to a wiki page or wiki category on "Couchdb Wiki" for change notification.

The "Committers" page has been changed by MartinCzura.
The comment on this change is: moved list of committers from (soon to be dropped) "get involved"
section of homepage.
http://wiki.apache.org/couchdb/Committers

--------------------------------------------------

New page:
 * [[http://damienkatz.net/|Damien Katz]], `<damien@apache.org>`

   Original developer and remains the project lead.

 * [[http://jan.prima.de/|Jan Lehnardt]], `<jan@apache.org>`

   Worked on the original UNIX port and now works on all ends in CouchDB. He is a freelancing
CouchDB consultant and gives presentations around the world.

 * [[http://tumbolia.org/nslater|Noah Slater]], `<nslater@apache.org>`

   Developed and maintains the Autotools build system and application infrastructure. He is
CouchDB's release manager and maintains a number of related packages for Debian GNU/Linux.

 * [[http://www.cmlenz.net/|Christopher Lenz]], `<cmlenz@apache.org>`

   Developed and maintains Futon, the Web administration console. He works on the !JavaScript
view engine, !SpiderMonkey and !MochiWeb integration in addition to an external Python client.

 * [[http://jchris.mfdz.com|J. Chris Anderson]], `<jchris@apache.org>`

  Upgraded the Erlang JSON term format. Integrates community patches, particularly related
to the HTTP API and the !MapReduce system. Gives talks and presentations about CouchDB, with
an eye toward recruiting more developers.

 * [[http://www.davispj.com/|Paul J. Davis]], `<davisp@apache.org>`

  Developed features for the HTTP API as well as helped with recent upgrades to the !MapReduce
system. Spends time tracking down various bugs reported in JIRA.

 * Adam Kocoloski, `<kocolosk@apache.org>`

  Maintains and extends the replicator. Hacks on various other parts of the core database.

 * Mark Hammond, `<mhammond@apache.org>`

  Windows support.

 * [[http://www.jasondavies.com/|Jason Davies]], `<jasondavies@apache.org>`

  Developed various authentication features including cookie-based authentication and OAuth
support.

Mime
View raw message