cordova-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Nicolas Leclerc (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Updated] (CB-10128) Incorrect error message when user cancels photo capture
Date Thu, 03 Dec 2015 12:37:10 GMT

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-10128?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel
]

Nicolas Leclerc updated CB-10128:
---------------------------------
    Description: 
When photo capture screen is open and user clicks {{cancel}} button then plugin sends {{has
no access to assets}} error (ie. camera access not authorized) where it used to be {{no image
selected}}.

That's problematic because camera auth is incorrectly reported as missing when it is indeed
authorized and also there's no way to tell the user has cancelled the action.

This used to work fine in v0.3.x.

  was:
When photo capture screen is open and user clicks {{cancel}} button then plugin sends {{has
no access to assets}} error (ie. camera access not authorized) where it used to be {{no image
selected}}.

That's problematic both because camera auth is incorrectly reported as missing when it is
indeed authorized and there's no way to tell the user has cancelled the action.

This used to work fine in v0.3.x.


> Incorrect error message when user cancels photo capture
> -------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CB-10128
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-10128
>             Project: Apache Cordova
>          Issue Type: Bug
>          Components: Plugin Camera
>    Affects Versions: 1.2.0, 2.0.0
>         Environment: cordova 5.3.3, ios platform 3.9.2 
>            Reporter: Nicolas Leclerc
>
> When photo capture screen is open and user clicks {{cancel}} button then plugin sends
{{has no access to assets}} error (ie. camera access not authorized) where it used to be {{no
image selected}}.
> That's problematic because camera auth is incorrectly reported as missing when it is
indeed authorized and also there's no way to tell the user has cancelled the action.
> This used to work fine in v0.3.x.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: issues-unsubscribe@cordova.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: issues-help@cordova.apache.org


Mime
View raw message