cordova-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Serge Huijben (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Updated] (CB-9055) dropbox is uploading pictures on Android without our permission
Date Thu, 21 May 2015 12:09:01 GMT

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-9055?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel
]

Serge Huijben updated CB-9055:
------------------------------
    Description: 
dropbox is uploading pictures taken on Android before it is saved to gallery and even if option
saveToPhotoAlbum is false

if you set dropbox to automatically upload pictures it also pics up the pictures from this
plugin, even before it is saved to the gallery.
when you get the preview screen, even if you press cancel/decline/delete or whatever the button
says the picture is already in your dropbox account.

happens on a Samsung Galaxy S4

  was:
dropbox is uploading pictures taken on Android before it is saved to gallery and even if option
saveToPhotoAlbum is false

if you set dropbox to automatically upload pictures it also pics up the pictures from this
plugin, even before it is saved to the gallery.
when you get the preview screen, even if you press cancel/decline/delete or whatever the button
says the picture is already in your dropbox account.


> dropbox is uploading pictures on Android without our permission
> ---------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CB-9055
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CB-9055
>             Project: Apache Cordova
>          Issue Type: Bug
>          Components: Plugin Camera
>    Affects Versions: 3.5.0
>         Environment: Android
>            Reporter: Serge Huijben
>
> dropbox is uploading pictures taken on Android before it is saved to gallery and even
if option saveToPhotoAlbum is false
> if you set dropbox to automatically upload pictures it also pics up the pictures from
this plugin, even before it is saved to the gallery.
> when you get the preview screen, even if you press cancel/decline/delete or whatever
the button says the picture is already in your dropbox account.
> happens on a Samsung Galaxy S4



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: issues-unsubscribe@cordova.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: issues-help@cordova.apache.org


Mime
View raw message