continuum-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Wendy Smoak <wsm...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: Project Admin OOPS
Date Thu, 20 Jan 2011 15:54:31 GMT
On Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 10:37 AM, Louis Smith <dr.louis.smith@gmail.com> wrote:
> My client had a project admin who thought he was deleting a project - but he
> clicked on the delete project GROUP.
>
> In under 2 minutes, they went from 113 projects to 74.
>
> Is there some reason that there isn't a Confirmation/Warning box???

What version are you using?  1.3.6 does have a confirmation page that
says, for example:

    Project Group Removal

    Are you sure you want to delete the project group "Multi Module Example"?

Maybe it could be improved by listing all the projects, so it's
clearer exactly what you're deleting.

    Are you sure you want to delete the entire project group "My
Group" containing projects A, B, C, D?

-- 
Wendy

Mime
View raw message