continuum-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Mike Perham <mper...@us.ibm.com>
Subject Re: Refreshing the source files before the build starts (Perforce)
Date Mon, 14 Aug 2006 14:18:15 GMT





Prashanth, the Perforce checkout does not use the -f (force) sync flag.  If
you delete files by hand, it will not pull them down again.  You have three
choices:

1) Don't do this.  You shouldn't be mucking about directly on your build
server.  It's a bad idea in general.
2) Force a sync by hand after you make local changes.  You will need to
ensure you use the same clientspec used by Continuum.
3) Delete the entire Continuum working directory.  If the directory does
not exist, it will resync everything.

mike

Emmanuel Venisse <emmanuel@venisse.net> wrote on 08/14/2006 02:26:12 AM:

> I don't know how Perforce works, but I think the client should
> remove files deleted on the server,
> isn't it?
>
> You can remove manually the working directory of your project in
> continuum and it will be checkouted
> at the next build
>
> Emmanuel
>
> Prashanth Krishnamurthy a écrit :
> > I have deleted few files from the perforce server.
> > When the build starts, it still looks for these
> > deleted files.
> >
> > Is there a way to have continuum drop and re-create
> > source dir?
> >
Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message