continuum-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Brent N Atkinson (JIRA)" <j...@codehaus.org>
Subject [jira] (CONTINUUM-2665) Incorrect purge description is displayed in delete confirmation.
Date Sat, 07 Mar 2015 22:14:18 GMT

    [ https://jira.codehaus.org/browse/CONTINUUM-2665?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=364648#comment-364648
] 

Brent N Atkinson edited comment on CONTINUUM-2665 at 3/7/15 4:13 PM:
---------------------------------------------------------------------

It appears that something persists when canceling:

 * The cancel button does a history.back() at the browser and puts you back on the purge configurations
list
 * Clicking sends the right url query parameters
 * The action never actually invokes the remove method like it should

Alternatively, if you refresh the configurations list everything works properly.

I'm wondering if the fact that the remove action is configured with tokenSession.includeMethods
may be partly responsible for this.


was (Author: batkinson):
It appears that something persists when canceling:

 * The cancel button does a history.back() at the browser and puts you back on the purge configurations
list
 * Clicking sends the right url query parameters
 * The action never actually invokes the remove action like it should

Alternatively, if you refresh the configurations list everything works properly.

I'm wondering if the fact that the remove action is configured with tokenSession.includeMethods
may be partly responsible for this.

> Incorrect purge description is displayed in delete confirmation.
> ----------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CONTINUUM-2665
>                 URL: https://jira.codehaus.org/browse/CONTINUUM-2665
>             Project: Continuum
>          Issue Type: Bug
>          Components: Web - UI
>    Affects Versions: 1.4.1
>            Reporter: Greg Michael Meneses
>            Priority: Minor
>              Labels: triaged
>
> To replicate:
> 1) Create 2 purge configurations with distinct descriptions.
> 2) Click delete button for purge 1
> Are you sure you want to delete Purge Configuration "<purge 1 description>" ?
> 3) Click cancel
> 4) Click delete button for purge 2
> Error: Are you sure you want to delete Purge Configuration "<purge 1 description>"
? is displayed
> Expected Result: Are you sure you want to delete Purge Configuration "<purge 2 description>"
? is displayed



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.1.6#6162)

Mime
View raw message