continuum-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Brett Porter (JIRA)" <j...@codehaus.org>
Subject [jira] Closed: (CONTINUUM-2515) Permission leak when deleting group
Date Fri, 07 May 2010 03:14:12 GMT

     [ http://jira.codehaus.org/browse/CONTINUUM-2515?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel
]

Brett Porter closed CONTINUUM-2515.
-----------------------------------

    Resolution: Duplicate
      Assignee: Brett Porter

closing as a duplicate of the related issues - we do intend to provide a way to clean them
up in future, but for now this is by design.

> Permission leak when deleting group
> -----------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CONTINUUM-2515
>                 URL: http://jira.codehaus.org/browse/CONTINUUM-2515
>             Project: Continuum
>          Issue Type: Bug
>          Components: Security
>    Affects Versions: 1.3.6
>            Reporter: Philippe Busque
>            Assignee: Brett Porter
>
> Create a Project group.
> Add projects to it.
> Delete the group.
> All the roles and permissions created for the projects and groups remain in the Database
and interface, with no way to delete them.
> Over time, when many groups are created and deleted for versioning, this create a lot
of orphans permissions and roles that slows down access.
> The only way to purge those orphan roles are to delete them directly in the database,
a task that is complicated by the various table relations.
> When deleting a group, the associated permissions and role should be automatically deleted
or at the very least, prompted for deletion.

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators: http://jira.codehaus.org/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira

        

Mime
View raw message