continuum-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Philippe Busque (JIRA)" <j...@codehaus.org>
Subject [jira] Created: (CONTINUUM-2515) Permission leak when deleting group
Date Fri, 30 Apr 2010 20:50:12 GMT
Permission leak when deleting group
-----------------------------------

                 Key: CONTINUUM-2515
                 URL: http://jira.codehaus.org/browse/CONTINUUM-2515
             Project: Continuum
          Issue Type: Bug
          Components: Security
    Affects Versions: 1.3.6
            Reporter: Philippe Busque


Create a Project group.
Add projects to it.
Delete the group.

All the roles and permissions created for the projects and groups remain in the Database and
interface, with no way to delete them.
Over time, when many groups are created and deleted for versioning, this create a lot of orphans
permissions and roles that slows down access.

The only way to purge those orphan roles are to delete them directly in the database, a task
that is complicated by the various table relations.

When deleting a group, the associated permissions and role should be automatically deleted
or at the very least, prompted for deletion.

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators: http://jira.codehaus.org/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira

        

Mime
View raw message