continuum-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Bernhard Trummer (JIRA)" <j...@codehaus.org>
Subject [jira] Commented: (CONTINUUM-2148) Purging build results via scheduler won't delete build results in the internal database
Date Mon, 04 May 2009 08:23:44 GMT

    [ http://jira.codehaus.org/browse/CONTINUUM-2148?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=175019#action_175019
] 

Bernhard Trummer commented on CONTINUUM-2148:
---------------------------------------------

Wendy, here's the code snippet I'm using to clean up the build history.
{code}
for (ProjectGroupSummary projectGroup : client.getAllProjectGroups()) {
    for (ProjectSummary project : client.getProjects(projectGroup.getId())) {
        for (BuildResultSummary buildResultSummary : client.getBuildResultsForProject(project.getId()))
{
            BuildResult buildResult = client.getBuildResult(project.getId(), buildResultSummary.getId());
            client.removeBuildResult(buildResult);
        }
    }
}
{code}

> Purging build results via scheduler won't delete build results in the internal database
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CONTINUUM-2148
>                 URL: http://jira.codehaus.org/browse/CONTINUUM-2148
>             Project: Continuum
>          Issue Type: New Feature
>    Affects Versions: 1.2.3
>         Environment: Linux, Sun Java SDK 1.5.0_16
>            Reporter: Bernhard Trummer
>            Priority: Minor
>             Fix For: 1.4.x
>
>
> When creating a purge definition (+scheduler) for build results in the web interface,
old build results will be deleted in the file system's build-output-directory, but in the
web interface (when clicking on the "Builds" tab after selecting a project) there are still
shown all build results. So it looks like that the build results in the internal database
are not deleted by the purge job.
> Alternatively, when deleting a build result via the XMLRPC interface, it is deleted from
the build-output-directory as well as the internal database - the build then is not shown
anymore in the web interface. IMHO this should be the expected behavior for the scheduled
purge jobs too.

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators: http://jira.codehaus.org/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira

        

Mime
View raw message