continuum-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Wendy Smoak (JIRA)" <j...@codehaus.org>
Subject [jira] Commented: (CONTINUUM-2148) Purging build results via scheduler won't delete build results in the internal database
Date Wed, 25 Mar 2009 09:58:13 GMT

    [ http://jira.codehaus.org/browse/CONTINUUM-2148?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=170911#action_170911
] 

Wendy Smoak commented on CONTINUUM-2148:
----------------------------------------

Earlier thread:  http://markmail.org/message/cy5c2vqbgtorxp4q

If you delete build results from the web interface or xmlrpc, both the output text file and
the database entry are deleted.

The purge feature is for the output file only, so that the database entries remain for statistics.
 It needs to be a two step process, archive and then delete.

Could 'archiving' the results be done with another field in the build results table, indicating
they shouldn't show up on the project build results tab anymore?  Or do they have to be moved
to a different table?

> Purging build results via scheduler won't delete build results in the internal database
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CONTINUUM-2148
>                 URL: http://jira.codehaus.org/browse/CONTINUUM-2148
>             Project: Continuum
>          Issue Type: Bug
>    Affects Versions: 1.2.3
>         Environment: Linux, Sun Java SDK 1.5.0_16
>            Reporter: Bernhard Trummer
>            Priority: Minor
>             Fix For: 1.3.3
>
>
> When creating a purge definition (+scheduler) for build results in the web interface,
old build results will be deleted in the file system's build-output-directory, but in the
web interface (when clicking on the "Builds" tab after selecting a project) there are still
shown all build results. So it looks like that the build results in the internal database
are not deleted by the purge job.
> Alternatively, when deleting a build result via the XMLRPC interface, it is deleted from
the build-output-directory as well as the internal database - the build then is not shown
anymore in the web interface. IMHO this should be the expected behavior for the scheduled
purge jobs too.

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators: http://jira.codehaus.org/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira

        

Mime
View raw message