continuum-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Franz Allan Valencia See" <franz....@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [vote] Request Graduation to a TLP
Date Wed, 06 Feb 2008 03:00:21 GMT
+1

On Feb 5, 2008 6:22 PM, Napoleon Esmundo C. Ramirez <
napoleonesmundocarpioramirez@gmail.com> wrote:

> +1
>
> On Feb 6, 2008 10:06 AM, Henry Isidro <hisidro@exist.com> wrote:
>
> > This is great news.... +1
> >
> > On Feb 6, 2008 10:00 AM, Maria Odea Ching <oching@apache.org> wrote:
> > > +1
> > >
> > > -Deng
> > >
> > > On Feb 6, 2008 7:06 AM, Emmanuel Venisse <emmanuel@venisse.net> wrote:
> > >
> > >
> > > > Hi,
> > > >
> > > > Below is the current proposal for the Continuum TLP.
> > > > Please vote on whether to make this proposal a formal request to the
> > Maven
> > > > PMC to apply for graduation.
> > > >
> > > > [ ] +1
> > > > [ ] 0
> > > > [ ] -1
> > > >
> > > > Cheers,
> > > > Emmanuel
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > Establish the Apache Continuum Project
> > > >
> > > > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > > > interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
> > > > purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
> > > > the creation and maintenance of open-source software related to
> > > > the domain of continuous integration.
> > > >
> > > > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > > > Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Continuum PMC", be and
> > > > hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and
> > > > be it further
> > > >
> > > > RESOLVED, that the Apache Continuum PMC be and hereby is
> > > > responsible for the creation and maintenance of software related
> > > > to the domain of continuous integration based on software licensed
> > > > to the Foundation; and be it further
> > > >
> > > > RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Continuum" be
> > > > and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve
> > > > at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
> > > > Apache Continuum PMC, and to have primary responsibility for
> > > > management of the projects within the scope of responsibility of
> > > > the Apache Continuum PMC; and be it further
> > > >
> > > > RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > > > hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > > > Apache Continuum PMC:
> > > >
> > > > - Maria Odea Ching (oching@apache.org)
> > > > - Joakim Erdfelt (joakime@apache.org)
> > > > - Olivier Lamy (olamy@apache.org)
> > > > - Trygve Laugstol (trygvis@apache.org)
> > > > - Jesse McConnell (jmcconnell@apache.org)
> > > > - Brett Porter (brett@apache.org)
> > > > - Edwin Punzalan (epunzalan@apache.org)
> > > > - Carlos Sanchez (carlos@apache.org)
> > > > - Wendy Smoak (wsmoak@apache.org)
> > > > - Rahul Thakur (rinku@apache.org)
> > > > - Emmanuel Venisse (evenisse@apache.org)
> > > > - Kenney Westerhof (kenney@apache.org)
> > > > - Andrew Williams (handyande@apache.org)
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Emmanuel Venisse be
> > > > appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Continuum, to
> > > > serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > > > Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
> > > > resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until a
> > > > successor is appointed; and be it further
> > > >
> > > > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Continuum PMC be and hereby is
> > > > tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> > > > encourage open development and increased participation in the
> > > > Apache Continuum Project; and be it further
> > > >
> > > > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Continuum PMC be and hereby is
> > > > tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > > > Maven PMC Continuum subproject; and be it further
> > > >
> > > > RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Maven Continuum
> > > > sub-project and encumbered upon the Apache Maven PMC
> > > > are hereafter discharged.
> > > >
> > >
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message