continuum-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From jzurb...@apache.org
Subject svn commit: r822192 - /continuum/branches/continuum-1.3.x/continuum-docs/src/site/apt/administrator_guides/projectgroup.apt
Date Tue, 06 Oct 2009 10:18:25 GMT
Author: jzurbano
Date: Tue Oct  6 10:18:25 2009
New Revision: 822192

URL: http://svn.apache.org/viewvc?rev=822192&view=rev
Log:
added delete projec group documentation (found in trunk's documentation)

Modified:
    continuum/branches/continuum-1.3.x/continuum-docs/src/site/apt/administrator_guides/projectgroup.apt

Modified: continuum/branches/continuum-1.3.x/continuum-docs/src/site/apt/administrator_guides/projectgroup.apt
URL: http://svn.apache.org/viewvc/continuum/branches/continuum-1.3.x/continuum-docs/src/site/apt/administrator_guides/projectgroup.apt?rev=822192&r1=822191&r2=822192&view=diff
==============================================================================
--- continuum/branches/continuum-1.3.x/continuum-docs/src/site/apt/administrator_guides/projectgroup.apt
(original)
+++ continuum/branches/continuum-1.3.x/continuum-docs/src/site/apt/administrator_guides/projectgroup.apt
Tue Oct  6 10:18:25 2009
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@
 
 [../images/project-groups.png] Group Summary homepage
 
-* Adding Project Group
+* Adding a Project Group
 
   From the home page (Group Summary) Use the the <<<Add Project Group>>>
button
   
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@
 
   []
 
-* Editing Project Group
+* Editing a Project Group
 
   From the home page (Group Summary), click the project group name link.
   
@@ -55,3 +55,17 @@
   
   And, projects can be moved to another project group.
   
+* Deleting a Project Group
+
+  There are two ways to delete a project group.
+
+  From the home page (Group Summary), click the Delete icon to the right of the group you
wish to delete.
+  
+  From the Project Group Summary page, click the <<<Delete Group>>> button.
+
+  Confirm the deletion
+
+  Note that user roles for this project group will not be removed.  This is intentional so
that if you are
+  sharing a user database among several Continuum instances, users will still be able to
access the same
+  group on a different server.
+  



Mime
View raw message