commons-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Gary Gregory <garydgreg...@gmail.com>
Subject [draft] Board report is due Dec 20.
Date Wed, 13 Dec 2017 20:38:31 GMT
Please advise if you think something should be changed:
--

## Description:
- The Apache Commons project focuses on all aspects of reusable Java
components.

- The Apache Commons components are widely used in many projects, both
within
  Apache and without. Any ASF committer can commit to Apache Commons.

- The last report was for the meeting of September 20, 2017.

## Issues:
 - There are no issues requiring board attention at this time.

## Activity:
 - The project is active with twelve (12) releases this reporting period.

## Health report:
 - Most components in Commons are mature, but are still actively maintained
   (12 releases). The dev list is active. JIRA is active. Speed of responses
   to users is reasonable in most cases. We have no new PMC members, no new
   committers, and Commons is still open to any Apache Committer.
 - Previous growing pains toward Commons Math 4 might see resolution with a
   plan toward splitting off Commons Math into new components.

## PMC changes:

 - Currently 38 PMC members.
 - No new PMC members added in the last 3 months
 - Last PMC addition was Rob Tompkins on Fri Jun 30 2017

## Committer base changes:

 - Currently 146 committers.
 - Sergio Fernández was added as a committer on Sat Nov 04 2017

## Releases:

 - BCEL-6.1 was released on Sun Sep 17 2017
 - BCEL-6.2 was released on Thu Dec 07 2017
 - CODEC-1.11 was released on Thu Oct 19 2017
 - COMPRESS-1.15 was released on Mon Oct 16 2017
 - CONFIGURATION-2.2 was released on Wed Oct 11 2017
 - DAEMON-1.1.0 was released on Tue Nov 21 2017
 - IO-2.6 was released on Sat Oct 14 2017
 - JELLY-1.0.1 was released on Sat Sep 23 2017
 - LANG-3.7 was released on Tue Nov 07 2017
 - POOL-2.4.3 was released on Fri Oct 27 2017
 - TEXT-1.2 was released on Mon Dec 11 2017
 - VFS-2.2 was released on Thu Oct 05 2017

## JIRA activity:

 - 171 JIRA tickets created in the last 3 months
 - 228 JIRA tickets closed/resolved in the last 3 months

Gary Gregory
Apache Commons Chair

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message