commons-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From sebb <seb...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [jira] [Created] (SCXML-188) OpenJDK 1.6 Rhino ScriptEngine error causes JSEvaluationTest to fail
Date Mon, 20 Jan 2014 16:24:00 GMT
On 20 January 2014 16:14, Ate Douma <ate@douma.nu> wrote:
> We turn out to have an issue with running SCXML on OpenJDK 1.6 when using
> the Mozilla Rhino script engine.
>
> IMO we cannot 'fix' the OpenJDK bug, and I'm inclined to simply state that
> using SCXML on OpenJDK isn't support, *if* using the Rhine script engine.
>
> But the annoying fact is that Continuum is building the project against
> OpenJDK 1.6, causing it to fail continuously :(
>
> Has anyone an idea how we should 'solve' this with respect to maybe
> conditional testing?

See my comment on the JIRA

> Otherwise maybe we should disable building SCXML on Continuum with OpenJDK
> 1.6.

That would be overkill.

> Thanks, Ate
>
> p.s: I've no idea who manages the Continuum build configurations for
> Commons.

I've been doing most of it.

The other Continuum Commons Admin people are:

Dennis Lundberg (dennisl - dennisl@apache.org)
Emmanuel Bourg (ebourg - ebourg@apache.org)
Gary D. Gregory (ggregory - ggregory@apache.org)
Luc Maisonobe (luc - luc@apache.org)
Mark Thomas (markt - markt@apache.org)
Niall Pemberton (niallp - niallp@apache.org)
Phil Steitz (psteitz - psteitz@apache.org)

>
>
> -------- Original Message --------
> Subject: [jira] [Created] (SCXML-188) OpenJDK 1.6 Rhino ScriptEngine error
> causes JSEvaluationTest to fail
> Date: Mon, 20 Jan 2014 16:04:22 +0000 (UTC)
> From: Ate Douma (JIRA) <jira@apache.org>
> Reply-To: issues@commons.apache.org
> To: issues@commons.apache.org
>
> Ate Douma created SCXML-188:
> -------------------------------
>
>              Summary: OpenJDK 1.6 Rhino ScriptEngine error causes
> JSEvaluationTest to fail
>                  Key: SCXML-188
>                  URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SCXML-188
>              Project: Commons SCXML
>           Issue Type: Bug
>     Affects Versions: 2.0
>          Environment: continuum-ci.apache.org, OpenJDK 1.6.2
> (6b27-1.12.6-1ubuntu0.12.04, amd64)
>             Reporter: Ate Douma
>
>
> On OpenJDK 1.7 and Sun/Oracle java 6 and 7 the following JS expression "1 +
> 1 + 2 + 3 + 5" returns a Double value (12.0)
> On OpenJDK 1.6 the returned value is an Integer (12), causing the
> JSEvaluatorTest to fail.
>
> Seems like the OpenJDK Mozilla Rhino implementation/embedding is broken, and
> until a newer version of OpenJDK 1.6 comes out which fixes this (unlikely
> any time soon?) we might want to exclude support for OpenJDK 1.6 when using
> the Rhino Javscript ScriptEngine.
>
> The question is though: (how) can we handle this conditionally in the test?
>
>
>
> --
> This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
> (v6.1.5#6160)
>
>
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@commons.apache.org
> For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@commons.apache.org
>

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@commons.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@commons.apache.org


Mime
View raw message