commons-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Paul Libbrecht <p...@activemath.org>
Subject Re: infrastructure work for TLP move
Date Mon, 02 Jul 2007 12:28:53 GMT
Hello Torsten,

indeed... I just wanted to avoid making noise there... but in any  
case... I might be out of the two years window but I would wish to  
keep jelly committership, my ASF user-name is polx.

I would also favour splitting the lists so that commits and jira  
mails come separately but we need to care that they are properly  
advertised and that it is indicated on dev and users that such mails  
are elsewhere.

Also be sure that announces of such (mail-list splitting,  
committership overtake, ...) is announced as a separate mail... such  
long threads as this one needs more hand-pealing.

thanks

paul


Le 1 juil. 07 à 02:32, Torsten Curdt a écrit :

> I think it's clear that old committers can get back access at any  
> time. That's for sure.
> But could you bring this up on commons-dev? We probably should send  
> around an announcement for that.
>
> cheers
> --
> Torsten
>
> On 28.06.2007, at 00:31, Paul Libbrecht wrote:
>
>> if I dare request, I would prefer to keep committership even  
>> though my activities haven't been greatly active in jelly.
>> Similarly, I think, for Peter Royal.
>>
>> paul
>>
>>
>>
>> Le 27 juin 07 à 17:52, Torsten Curdt a écrit :
>>
>>> I've prepared the TODO for the infrastructure work. Please cross- 
>>> check and give feedback. I am not sure how we want to handle the  
>>> wiki migration.
>>>
>>> cheers
>>>
>>> --
>>> The board has agreed to create the Commons project. (Please note  
>>> that there has been a previous commons TLP)
>>>
>>> To aid in the process, would the Infrastructure team please do  
>>> the following:
>>>
>>> #=======================================
>>>
>>> [1] Root Tasks
>>>
>>> Create unix group "commons". If it already exists remove previous  
>>> members.
>>>
>>> Add following usernames to group "commons":
>>>
>>> bayard
>>> jochen
>>> imario
>>> scolebourne
>>> dennisl
>>> niallp
>>> mvdb
>>> ozeigermann
>>> joehni
>>> oheger
>>> mbenson
>>> martinc
>>> psteitz
>>> tcurdt
>>> dfs
>>> rwinston
>>> luc
>>> pietsch
>>> dion
>>> brentworden
>>> skitching
>>> rahul
>>>
>>> Verify that domain "commons.apache.org" is correctly setup.
>>>
>>>
>>> #=======================================
>>> [1] Mailing List
>>>
>>> (i) addresses
>>>
>>>     I. private@commons.apache.org
>>>
>>>         * Henri Yandell                <bayard@apache.org>
>>>         * Jochen Wiedmann              <jochen@apache.org>
>>>         * Mario Ivankovits             <imario@apache.org>
>>>         * Stephen Colebourne           <scolebourne@apache.org>
>>>         * Dennis Lundberg              <dennisl@apache.org>
>>>         * Niall Pemberton              <niallp@apache.org>
>>>         * Martin van den Bemt          <mvdb@apache.org>
>>>         * Oliver Zeigermann            <ozeigermann@apache.org>
>>>         * Jörg Schaible                <joehni@apache.org>
>>>         * Oliver Heger                 <oheger@apache.org>
>>>         * Matt Benson                  <mbenson@apache.org>
>>>         * Martin Cooper                <martinc@apache.org>
>>>         * Phil Steitz                  <psteitz@apache.org>
>>>         * Torsten Curdt                <tcurdt@apache.org>
>>>         * Daniel Savarese              <dfs@apache.org>
>>>         * Rory Winston                 <rwinston@apache.org>
>>>         * Luc Maisonobe                <luc@apache.org>
>>>         * Joerg Pietschmann            <pietsch@apache.org>
>>>         * Dion Gillard                 <dion@apache.org>
>>>         * Brent Worden                 <brentworden@apache.org>
>>>         * Simon Kitching               <skitching@apache.org>
>>>         * Rahul Akolkar                <rahul@apache.org>
>>>
>>>
>>>    II. user@commons.apache.org  migrate subscribers from  commons- 
>>> user@jakarta.apache.org
>>>   III. dev@commons.apache.org  migrate subscribers from  commons- 
>>> dev@jakarta.apache.org
>>> NOTE: if possible forward commits@commons.apache.org to  
>>> dev@commons.apache.org
>>>
>>> (ii) remote moderators ...
>>>
>>>   As this is a migration of the mailing list the current  
>>> moderators will take over on the different domain.
>>>
>>> (iii) archives
>>>
>>>    I. http://commons.apache.org/mail/commons/user/YYYYMM.gz
>>>   II. http://commons.apache.org/mail/commons/dev/YYYYMM.gz
>>> III. private@commons to be archived in the private area.
>>>
>>> (iv) options
>>>
>>>    I. Reply-To: Header [X] yes [ ] no
>>>   II. Message Trailer  [X] yes [ ] no
>>>
>>> #=======================================
>>> [2] Source Control
>>>
>>> (i) Subversion
>>>
>>>     Move the existing jakarta/commons tree to TLP
>>>
>>> #=======================================
>>> [3] Initial Committer list
>>>
>>> bayard
>>> jochen
>>> imario
>>> scolebourne
>>> dennisl
>>> niallp
>>> mvdb
>>> ozeigermann
>>> joehni
>>> oheger
>>> mbenson
>>> martinc
>>> psteitz
>>> tcurdt
>>> dfs
>>> rwinston
>>> luc
>>> pietsch
>>> dion
>>> brentworden
>>> skitching
>>> rahul
>>>
>>> #=======================================
>>> [4] Wiki
>>>
>>> (i) Wiki pages need to be migrated
>>>
>>>     http://wiki.apache.org/jakarta-commons/FrontPage
>>>
>>>     This can be done by the community itself.
>>>
>>> #=======================================
>>> [5] Bug tracking
>>>
>>> (i) Project URLs need to be migrated
>>>
>>>     This can be done by the community itself.
>>> -------------------------------------------------------------------- 
>>> -
>>> To unsubscribe, e-mail: commons-dev-unsubscribe@jakarta.apache.org
>>> For additional commands, e-mail: commons-dev-help@jakarta.apache.org
>>>
>>
>


Mime
View raw message