commons-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Torsten Curdt <tcu...@apache.org>
Subject Issue for TLP move
Date Tue, 03 Jul 2007 17:30:54 GMT
Hope I captured all the input. So if no one objects I will submit the  
following issue to infrastructure

cheers
--
Torsten

-----------------
The board has agreed to create the Commons project. (Please note that  
there has been a previous commons TLP)

To aid in the process, would the Infrastructure team please do the  
following:

#=======================================

[1] Root Tasks

Create unix group "commons". If it already exists remove previous  
members.

Add following usernames to group "commons":

     antoine
     bayard
     billbarker
     bodewig
     brentworden
     brett
     bspeakmon
     craigmcc
     dennisl
     dflorey
     dfs
     dims
     dion
     dlr
     dmitri
     ebourg
     epugh
     felipeal
     fredrik
     germuska
     ggregory
     hchar
     henning
     hgilde
     imario
     jcarman
     jfclere
     jkeyes
     jmitchell
     jochen
     joehni
     joerg
     knut
     kohsuke
     leosutic
     luc
     martinc
     mbecke
     mbenson
     mrdon
     mturk
     mvdb
     ngn
     niallp
     nuttycom
     oglueck
     oheger
     olegk
     ozeigermann
     pietsch
     polx
     proyal
     psteitz
     rahul
     rdonkin
     rolandw
     roxspring
     rwinston
     sandymac
     scohen
     scolebourne
     sebb
     sgoeschl
     skitching
     stevencaswell
     sullis
     tcurdt
     tobrien
     trygvis
     vgritsenko
     yonik

Verify that domain "commons.apache.org" is correctly setup.


#=======================================
[1] Mailing List

(i) addresses

     I. private@commons.apache.org

         * Henri Yandell                <bayard@apache.org>
         * Jochen Wiedmann              <jochen@apache.org>
         * Mario Ivankovits             <imario@apache.org>
         * Stephen Colebourne           <scolebourne@apache.org>
         * Dennis Lundberg              <dennisl@apache.org>
         * Niall Pemberton              <niallp@apache.org>
         * Martin van den Bemt          <mvdb@apache.org>
         * Oliver Zeigermann            <ozeigermann@apache.org>
         * Jörg Schaible                <joehni@apache.org>
         * Oliver Heger                 <oheger@apache.org>
         * Matt Benson                  <mbenson@apache.org>
         * Martin Cooper                <martinc@apache.org>
         * Phil Steitz                  <psteitz@apache.org>
         * Torsten Curdt                <tcurdt@apache.org>
         * Daniel Savarese              <dfs@apache.org>
         * Rory Winston                 <rwinston@apache.org>
         * Luc Maisonobe                <luc@apache.org>
         * Joerg Pietschmann            <pietsch@apache.org>
         * Dion Gillard                 <dion@apache.org>
         * Brent Worden                 <brentworden@apache.org>
         * Simon Kitching               <skitching@apache.org>
         * Rahul Akolkar                <rahul@apache.org>


    II. user@commons.apache.org      subscribers from  commons- 
user@jakarta.apache.org
   III. dev@commons.apache.org       subscribers from  commons- 
dev@jakarta.apache.org
    IV. commits@commons.apache.org   subscribers from  commons- 
dev@jakarta.apache.org
     V. issues@commons.apache.org    subscribers from  commons- 
dev@jakarta.apache.org

(ii) remote moderators ...

     I. private@commons.apache.org   moderators are    
rahul@apache.org,mbenson@apache.org
    II. user@commons.apache.org      moderators from  commons- 
user@jakarta.apache.org
   III. dev@commons.apache.org       moderators from  commons- 
dev@jakarta.apache.org
    IV. commits@commons.apache.org   moderators from  commons- 
dev@jakarta.apache.org
     V. issues@commons.apache.org    moderators from  commons- 
dev@jakarta.apache.org


(iii) archives

    I. private@commons to be archived in the private area.
   II. http://commons.apache.org/mail/commons/user/YYYYMM.gz
III. http://commons.apache.org/mail/commons/dev/YYYYMM.gz
   IV. http://commons.apache.org/mail/commons/commits/YYYYMM.gz
    V. http://commons.apache.org/mail/commons/issues/YYYYMM.gz

(iv) options

    I. Reply-To: Header [X] yes [ ] no
   II. Message Trailer  [X] yes [ ] no

#=======================================
[2] Source Control

(i) Subversion

     Move the existing jakarta/commons tree to TLP

(ii) Authorization

     Commit access should be granted to all members of the commons  
group [1]

#=======================================
[3] Wiki

(i) Wiki pages need to be migrated

     http://wiki.apache.org/jakarta-commons/FrontPage

     This is/will be done by the community itself.

#=======================================
[4] Bug tracking

(i) Project URLs need to be migrated

     This is/will be done by the community itself.


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: commons-dev-unsubscribe@jakarta.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: commons-dev-help@jakarta.apache.org


Mime
View raw message