commons-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Niall Pemberton" <>
Subject [RESULT][VOTE] Invite Rahul Akolkar to join the Apache Commons PMC
Date Sun, 24 Jun 2007 20:12:57 GMT
Its been +72 hours and the vote to invite Rahul Akolkar to join the
Apache Commons PMC has passed with 15 +1 votes (14 binding) and no
other votes from the following people:

Henri Yandell
Oliver Heger
Niall Pemberton
Luc Maisonobe
Phil Steitz
Martin van den Bemt
Dion Gillard
Jörg Schaible
Torsten Curdt
Dennis Lundberg
Mario Ivankovits
Stephen Colebourne
Joerg Pietschmann
Rory Winston
Bechir Achouri


On 6/21/07, Niall Pemberton <> wrote:
> Rahul Akolkar is an existing Jakarta PMC member and Commons Committer.
> He was against the proposal for Commons to become a TLP. Since that
> vote passed and the Apache Board has now passed the resolution for
> Commons to become a TLP I would like to invite Rahul to join the new
> Apache Commons PMC.
> It would be a tragedy IMO if we lose valuable members of the Commons
> Community just because they were originally against the TLP proposal.
> [ ] +1, don't let Rahul get away - lets try to get him to join the new PMC
> [ ] -1, no leave him out
> Niall
> P.S. Anyone else in the same situation, then I suggest we do the same

To unsubscribe, e-mail:
For additional commands, e-mail:

View raw message