cocoon-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Stefano Mazzocchi <stef...@apache.org>
Subject [proposal] Board Resolution for the creation of Cocoon PMC
Date Wed, 27 Nov 2002 02:58:20 GMT
Here is the proposal so far.

                                ---- o ----

        WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
        interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
        Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
        Committee charged with accepting new products into the
        Foundation, providing guidance and support to help each new
        product engender their own collaborative community, educating
        new developers in the philosophy and guidelines for
        collaborative development as defined by the members of the
        Foundation, and proposing to the board the promotion of such
        products to independent PMC status once their community has
        reached maturity.

        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
        Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Cocoon PMC", be
        and hereby is established pursuant to the Bylaws of the
        Foundation; and be it further

        RESOLVED, that the Apache Cocoon PMC be and hereby is
        responsible for the acceptance and oversight of new products
        submitted or proposed to become part of the Foundation; and be
        it further

        &cocoon-pmc-charter;

        RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Cocoon"
        be and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
        serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
        of the Apache Cocoon PMC, and to have primary responsibility
        for management of the subprojects within the scope and
        responsibility of the Apache Cocoon PMC; and be it further

        RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
        hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
        Apache Cocoon PMC:

           Nicola Ken Barozzi (nicolaken@apache.org)
           Marcus Crafter (crafterm@apache.org)
           David Crossley (crossley@apache.org)
           Torsten Curdt (tcurdt@apache.org)
           Vadim Gritsenko (vgritsenko@apache.org)
           Christian Haul (haul@apache.org)
           Ivelin Ivanov (ivelin@apache.org)
           Stefano Mazzocchi (stefano@apache.org)
           Stephan Michels (stephan@apache.org)
           John Morrison (morrijr@apache.org)
           Giacomo Pati (giacomo@apache.org)
           Konstantin Piroumian (kpiroumian@apache.org)
           Ovidiu Predescu (ovidiu@apache.org)
           Gianugo Rabellino (gianugo@apache.org)
           Peter Royal (proyal@apache.org)
           Diana Shannon (shannon@apache.org)
           Davanum Srinivas (dims@apache.org)
           Sylvain Wallez (sylvain@apache.org)
           Carsten Ziegeler (cziegeler@apache.org)

        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that &chair; be
        and hereby is appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache
        Cocoon, to serve in accordance with and subject to the
        direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the
        Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
        disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it
        further

        RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Cocoon PMC be and hereby
        is tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
        encourage open development and increased participation in the
        Apache Cocoon Project.

                                ---- o ----

Two things to define:

  1) the text for the cocoon PMC intentions

  2) the person for the chair.

I volunteer for the chair.

-- 
Stefano Mazzocchi                               <stefano@apache.org>
--------------------------------------------------------------------



---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: cocoon-dev-unsubscribe@xml.apache.org
For additional commands, email: cocoon-dev-help@xml.apache.org


Mime
View raw message