cloudstack-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From David AmorĂ­n <david.amo...@adderglobal.com>
Subject Erased snapshot/templates still remains in storage
Date Tue, 11 Oct 2016 09:04:52 GMT
Hi all,
I just wanted to share with you the following behavior we saw on CS 
4.5.2 and now we also see on version 4.9.

Our environment: Xenserver 6.5, Cloudstack 4.9, primary storage: iSCSI   
Description: When I take a volume snapshot, I see an snapshot in 
XenServer primary storage:xe vdi-list name-label=snapshot-20161010uuid ( 
RO)                : 81d37e1c-d9a7-431e-9996-7a550b72528bname-label ( 
RW): snapshot-20161010name-description ( RW):sr-uuid ( RO): 
36eb8055-90f1-8cbf-e35c-3b13c0dd701avirtual-size ( RO): 
26843545600sharable ( RO): falseread-only ( RO): falseOnce it is 
transferred to the secondary storage, I see the following 
message:2016-10-10 13:44:38,897 DEBUG 
[c.c.h.x.r.XenServerStorageProcessor] (DirectAgent-419:ctx-7b451fd0) 
(logid:b8c932db) Successfully destroyed snapshot on volume: 
82d3194e-a4f0-4813-b0c9-c0c3c4a81deb execept this current snapshot 
81d37e1c-d9a7-431e-9996-7a550b72528bThen when I delete from Cloudstack 
this volume snapshots:2016-10-10 13:47:41,402 DEBUG 
[o.a.c.s.s.XenserverSnapshotStrategy] (API-Job-Executor-69:ctx-77734d15 
job-3789 ctx-1f2ebdf0) (logid:1cac9567) Snapshot: 754 doesn't have 
children, so it's ok to delete it and its parentsChecking CS database, 
in "snapshot_store_ref" table, the element with 
install_path=81d37e1c-d9a7-431e-9996-7a550b72528b changed its status 
from "Ready" to "Destroyed" but in Xenserver this vdi wasn't 
deleted.Something similar happens deleting templates, but in this case, 
in table "template_spool_ref", the referenced vdi never change to 
"Destroyed".

Questions:
If i don't have any wrong configuration on CS, i confirm that when i 
delete a snapshot or template from CloudStack, the file VHD is deleted 
correctly on the secondary storage but the volumen (VDI) on primary 
storage remains. Can you confirm if somebody else has the same behavior? 
When we take a manual snapshot or template. CS always keep the 
snapshot/template on the secondary storage and ALSO on primary storage. 
Is that correct?

Thanks for your help

Best,

David



Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message