cloudstack-marketing mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Arjan Eriks <>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] Cloud Computing World Series Awards 2014
Date Mon, 12 May 2014 07:28:37 GMT
Seb, Mark,

Another +1. Nevertheless be cautious. There are a lot of contests / 
awards / prize draws out there. Meaning that you could spend a lot of 
overhead time on these awards shows. Make sure you select the ones that 
you really want to win. Writing good cases, defending them for a jury 
takes a lot of effort.

Having that said, a nice cup above the fireplace is always something nice ;)

Rgds, Arjan

> Sebastien Goasguen <>
> 12 May 2014 08:31
> +1
> Mark Hinkle <>
> 7 May 2014 05:44
> One thing that we are lacking as a project is industry awards, I’d 
> like to change this.
> Since we don’t have a PR firm or other company submitting to awards 
> programs on a regular basis I thought we (that means Karen and I) 
> should start working on submitting for industry awards. Including the 
> Infoworld BOSSIES and some others. Here’s one that is coming up and 
> thought we’d fill out the form unless someone objects. If/when we win 
> the show is in London maybe Giles and ShapeBlue crew could step up and 
> receive the big trophy ;)
> Regards, Mark
> Overview:
> On the 17th June 2014 more than 8000 delegates from over 70 countries 
> will gather in London for the Cloud World Forum - EMEA's leading cloud 
> event. The 6th annual Cloud World Series Awards ceremony will take 
> place at the end of day one. Competition for this year’s awards will 
> be intense - The cloud industry is populated by a huge range of 
> innovative firms and almost every week there are new entrants to the 
> market.
> If you are a cloud provider, large or small, this is an event you 
> simply cannot afford to miss. The winners of the Cloud World Series 
> Awards receive international media coverage and will undoubtedly gain 
> a fair few customers. Entering the Cloud World Series is also the 
> perfect way to recognise and celebrate the achievements of your staff 
> from the past 12 months.
> Deadline: Monday 19th May 2014
> There are five categories in this year’s Cloud Computing World Series 
> Awards:
> Best Cloud Service
> Best Cloud Application
> Best Cloud Platform
> Best Cloud Security Solution
> Best Cloud Data Centre & Storage Solution

View raw message