cloudstack-marketing mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Aaron Delp <aaron.d...@citrix.com>
Subject Re: CloudStack at VMWorld?
Date Thu, 15 Aug 2013 18:09:31 GMT
ACS - No mention of Citrix or CloudPlatform. Doing this for the community.

Aaron Delp
Senior Director Technical Marketing, Cloud Platform Group
Aaron.Delp@citrix.com / 919-561-7904
blog: aarondelp.com / twitter: @aarondelp





On 8/15/13 2:05 PM, "Geralyn Miller" <geralyn.miller@citrix.com> wrote:

>Is that ACS or CloudPlatform?
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: Aaron Delp [mailto:aaron.delp@citrix.com]
>Sent: Thursday, August 15, 2013 10:26 AM
>To: marketing@cloudstack.apache.org; aemneina@gmail.com
>Subject: Re: CloudStack at VMWorld?
>
>It's not much but today it was announced I have a 15 minutes vBrownbag
>talk on ACS w/ vSphere at VMworld.  Looks to be Wednesday at 11:30.  The
>sessions in the past have been recorded.
>
>http://professionalvmware.com/2013/08/vbrownbag-tech-talks-vmworld-2013/
>
>
>Of course, now I have to put something together to present but that's
>another matter...
>
>Aaron Delp
>Senior Director Technical Marketing, Cloud Platform Group
>Aaron.Delp@citrix.com / 919-561-7904
>blog: aarondelp.com / twitter: @aarondelp
>
>
>
>
>
>On 8/15/13 12:04 PM, "Kelly Hair" <kelly.hair@citrix.com> wrote:
>
>>+1 - talk about guerrilla tactics.
>>
>>
>>
>>On 8/15/13 8:48 AM, "Ahmad Emneina" <aemneina@gmail.com> wrote:
>>
>>>I <3 Schuberg Philis
>>>
>>>
>>>On Thu, Aug 15, 2013 at 8:46 AM, Hugo Trippaers <
>>>HTrippaers@schubergphilis.com> wrote:
>>>
>>>> One of my colleagues is giving a presentation at VMWorld and he
>>>>promised  to drop the word cloudstack at least once in every
>>>>sentence. So we will  have some exposure at least :-)
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> Cheers,
>>>>
>>>> Hugo
>>>>
>>>> > -----Original Message-----
>>>> > From: David Nalley [mailto:david@gnsa.us]
>>>> > Sent: donderdag 15 augustus 2013 16:28
>>>> > To: marketing@cloudstack.apache.org
>>>> > Subject: Re: CloudStack at VMWorld?
>>>> >
>>>> > On Wed, Aug 14, 2013 at 1:45 PM, Joe Brockmeier <jzb@zonker.net>
>>>>wrote:
>>>> >
>>>> > > On Wed, Aug 14, 2013, at 12:42 PM, Kelly Hair wrote:
>>>> > > > Other approach is guerrilla marketing / sponsoring happy hours
>>>> > > > or after show events.  I'Ve seen food trucks from non-sponsors
>>>>hanging
>>>> > > > out at the Javits Center on more than one occasion.  While
it
>>>> > > > may annoy the organizers, they'll gladly take your money the
>>>> > > > next
>>>>year
>>>> > > > :)
>>>> > >
>>>> > > Note that many exhibitor contracts forbid this sort of thing -
>>>> > > so
>>>>if
>>>> > > Citrix is there, they can't sponsor this kind of thing. (Apache
>>>> > > CloudStack may be in the clear, but it would probably be a bit
>>>>fuzzy
>>>> > > for money to flow from Citrix to do this.)
>>>> > >
>>>> > > There's nothing wrong with people attending and talking to folks
>>>>about
>>>> > > CloudStack, of course. Might even be more effective than the
>>>> > > "stand
>>>>in
>>>> > > the booth and hope" approach.
>>>> > >
>>>> > >
>>>> > Cloudbeers :)
>>>>
>>
>


Mime
View raw message