cloudstack-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "ASF GitHub Bot (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Commented] (CLOUDSTACK-9706) Retry deleting snapshot if deleteSnapshot command failed
Date Wed, 15 Mar 2017 11:00:45 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-9706?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=15925902#comment-15925902
] 

ASF GitHub Bot commented on CLOUDSTACK-9706:
--------------------------------------------

Github user koushik-das commented on a diff in the pull request:

    https://github.com/apache/cloudstack/pull/1867#discussion_r106137098
  
    --- Diff: server/src/com/cloud/storage/StorageManagerImpl.java ---
    @@ -1078,6 +1082,16 @@ public void cleanupStorage(boolean recurring) {
                             }
                         }
     
    +                    //destroy snapshots in destroying state in snapshot_store_ref
    +                    List<SnapshotDataStoreVO>  ssSnapshots = _snapshotStoreDao.listByState(ObjectInDataStoreStateMachine.State.Destroying);
    +                    for(SnapshotDataStoreVO ssSnapshotVO : ssSnapshots){
    +                        try {
    +                            _snapshotService.deleteSnapshot(snapshotFactory.getSnapshot(ssSnapshotVO.getSnapshotId(),
DataStoreRole.Image));
    --- End diff --
    
    deleteSnapshot() is going to send an agent command to cleanup the snapshot from secondary,
if there is any failure will cleanup be retried or the DB entry is simply updated?


> Retry deleting snapshot if deleteSnapshot command failed 
> ---------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CLOUDSTACK-9706
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-9706
>             Project: CloudStack
>          Issue Type: Bug
>      Security Level: Public(Anyone can view this level - this is the default.) 
>            Reporter: Anshul Gangwar
>            Assignee: Anshul Gangwar
>
> Currently when we delete snapshot then we mark it to be in destroyed state first and
then we go to delete it on storage if it can be deleted. If the deletion of snapshot fails
then we never retry to delete it which fills up storage.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.15#6346)

Mime
View raw message