cloudstack-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Andrija Panic (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Updated] (CLOUDSTACK-7926) Don't immediately delete volumes - have the pruge thread do it
Date Wed, 18 Mar 2015 11:58:38 GMT

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-7926?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel
]

Andrija Panic updated CLOUDSTACK-7926:
--------------------------------------
    Description: 
Currently I have hit a bug, when I click on some instance, then on View Volumes, and then
I get listed volumes that belong to some other VM - it already happened to me that I deleted
the volumes - beacuse of ACS bug in GUI !

So, I suggest to consider maybe to implement purging volumes the same way it is implemented
with VM-s - so the VM is not really deleted - and the purge thread in ACS will acually delete
it when it runs...

THis way, if wrong volume is deleted, we can recover it quickly...

  was:
Currently I have hit a bug, when I click on some instance, then on View Volumes, and then
I get listed volumes that belong to some other VM - it already happened to me that I deleted
the volumes - beacuse of ACS bug in GUI !

So, I suggest to consider maybe to implement purging the same way it is implemented with VM-s
- so the VM is not really deleted - and the purge thread in ACS will acually delete it when
it runs...

THis way, if wrong volume is deleted, we can recover it quickly...


> Don't immediately delete volumes - have the pruge thread do it
> --------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CLOUDSTACK-7926
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-7926
>             Project: CloudStack
>          Issue Type: Improvement
>      Security Level: Public(Anyone can view this level - this is the default.) 
>          Components: Storage Controller
>    Affects Versions: 4.3.0, 4.4.1
>         Environment: NA
>            Reporter: Andrija Panic
>              Labels: storage
>
> Currently I have hit a bug, when I click on some instance, then on View Volumes, and
then I get listed volumes that belong to some other VM - it already happened to me that I
deleted the volumes - beacuse of ACS bug in GUI !
> So, I suggest to consider maybe to implement purging volumes the same way it is implemented
with VM-s - so the VM is not really deleted - and the purge thread in ACS will acually delete
it when it runs...
> THis way, if wrong volume is deleted, we can recover it quickly...



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

Mime
View raw message