cloudstack-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Abhinandan Prateek (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Commented] (CLOUDSTACK-6539) [UI] When migrating a volume, warn that snapshots will be lost
Date Thu, 19 Feb 2015 08:36:12 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-6539?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=14327119#comment-14327119
] 

Abhinandan Prateek commented on CLOUDSTACK-6539:
------------------------------------------------

Marking this as a UI bug.

> [UI] When migrating a volume, warn that snapshots will be lost
> --------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CLOUDSTACK-6539
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-6539
>             Project: CloudStack
>          Issue Type: Bug
>      Security Level: Public(Anyone can view this level - this is the default.) 
>          Components: UI
>    Affects Versions: 4.3.0
>            Reporter: Remi Bergsma
>            Assignee: Abhinandan Prateek
>
> Snapshots that are created on a volume, are not available anymore after the volume is
migrated to another primary storage. This is something the user does not expect, so let’s
warn for it in the UI.
> Alert: Migrating this volume will delete its snapshots. Sure?
> If NO, do nothing.
> If YES, proceed like we do now.
> Cause:
> Snapshots are linked to a volume id, which changes after migration.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

Mime
View raw message