cloudstack-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Alena Prokharchyk (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Resolved] (CLOUDSTACK-5325) Restart Network command should be blocked on non upgraded router network
Date Tue, 10 Dec 2013 18:10:07 GMT

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-5325?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel
]

Alena Prokharchyk resolved CLOUDSTACK-5325.
-------------------------------------------

    Resolution: Won't Fix
      Assignee: Alena Prokharchyk  (was: Kishan Kavala)

VR version check shouldn't be a part of CS business logic. When upgraded VR doesn't support
some command, the backend script fails, and the error returns to the CS management server.

In this particular case restart network doesn't fail on the backend.

As admin gets notified during the upgrade that VR's need to be upgraded, so we rely on the
fact that VR's will be upgraded as a part of the cloud upgrade. And we are not gonna provide
a check in the business logic layer to ensure that.

> Restart Network command should be blocked on non upgraded router network
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CLOUDSTACK-5325
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-5325
>             Project: CloudStack
>          Issue Type: Bug
>      Security Level: Public(Anyone can view this level - this is the default.) 
>          Components: Upgrade
>    Affects Versions: 4.3.0
>            Reporter: shweta agarwal
>            Assignee: Alena Prokharchyk
>            Priority: Critical
>             Fix For: 4.3.0
>
>
> Restart Network command should be blocked on non upgraded router network due to following
reasons:
> 1. It fails when there are rules like PF /LB /firewall to be applied as a part of network
restart . But don't give proper error message just says restart networks failed .
> 2. If user tries restart network with force cleanup =true  ; his network will be restarted
with new router . In some sense  that account owner has bumped up his priority w.r.t time
 on router upgrade 



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.1.4#6159)

Mime
View raw message