cloudstack-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "ASF subversion and git services (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Commented] (CLOUDSTACK-4210) Deleting a template from one zone removes the template from both the zones in which it was available
Date Fri, 09 Aug 2013 19:12:48 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-4210?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=13735155#comment-13735155
] 

ASF subversion and git services commented on CLOUDSTACK-4210:
-------------------------------------------------------------

Commit 36d7b49d5faf3c1dc2d8936ab125a593b8910078 in branch refs/heads/master from [~anthonyxu]
[ https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf?p=cloudstack.git;h=36d7b49 ]

CLOUDSTACK-4210
   delete templateVO entry when there is no image store having this template

                
> Deleting a template from one zone removes the template from both the zones in which it
was available
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CLOUDSTACK-4210
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-4210
>             Project: CloudStack
>          Issue Type: Bug
>      Security Level: Public(Anyone can view this level - this is the default.) 
>          Components: UI
>    Affects Versions: 4.2.0
>         Environment: Latest Cloudstack build from 4.2
> Xenserver Hypervisor
>            Reporter: Pavan Kumar Bandarupally
>            Assignee: Anthony Xu
>            Priority: Blocker
>             Fix For: 4.2.0
>
>
> Two zones are added in my setup and a template is registered with template availability
in both the zones. once the template is ready , delete the template from one zone. In UI the
template will be removed from both the zones. In the backend the template is available and
is listed in database as ready, but in the UI it is not listed.
> Repro steps:
> -----------------
> Create a setup with two zones. 
> Register a template and make it available for both zones.
> Once the template is ready in both zones, delete it from one of the zones.
> In UI the template will be removed from both the zones.
> Check in the database and the template will be mentioned as destroyed for the zone from
whichi it was deleted and will be shown as ready for the other zone.
>  

--
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
If you think it was sent incorrectly, please contact your JIRA administrators
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira

Mime
View raw message