cloudstack-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From John Burwell <john.burw...@shapeblue.com>
Subject Re: [ANNOUNCE] New committer: Boris Schrijver
Date Mon, 09 Nov 2015 21:42:19 GMT
Congrats, Boris.

---
John Burwell (@john_burwell)
VP of Software Engineering, ShapeBlue
(571) 403-2411 | +44 20 3603 0542
http://www.shapeblue.com | @ShapeBlue
53 Chandos Place, Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4HS



> On Nov 9, 2015, at 2:06 PM, Daan Hoogland <daan.hoogland@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> now the real work starts, Boris. Go get'em.
>
> On Mon, Nov 9, 2015 at 7:36 PM, Mike Tutkowski <mike.tutkowski@solidfire.com
>> wrote:
>
>> Nice job, Boris!
>>
>> On Sunday, November 8, 2015, Rajani Karuturi <rajani@apache.org> wrote:
>>
>>> The Project Management Committee (PMC) for Apache CloudStack
>>> has asked Boris Schrijver to become a committer and we are pleased to
>>> announce that he has accepted.
>>>
>>> Boris is an active code contributor, tester.
>>> Helps resolving issues, reviewing PRs and testing them.
>>>
>>> Being a committer allows many contributors to contribute more
>>> autonomously. For developers, it makes it easier to submit changes and
>>> eliminates the need to have contributions reviewed via the patch
>>> submission process. Whether contributions are development-related or
>>> otherwise, it is a recognition of a contributor's participation in the
>>> project and commitment to the project and the Apache Way.
>>>
>>> Please join me in congratulating Boris
>>>
>>> on behalf of the CloudStack PMC,
>>>
>>> ~Rajani
>>>
>>
>>
>> --
>> *Mike Tutkowski*
>> *Senior CloudStack Developer, SolidFire Inc.*
>> e: mike.tutkowski@solidfire.com
>> o: 303.746.7302
>> Advancing the way the world uses the cloud
>> <http://solidfire.com/solution/overview/?video=play>*™*
>>
>
>
>
> --
> Daan

Find out more about ShapeBlue and our range of CloudStack related services

IaaS Cloud Design & Build<http://shapeblue.com/iaas-cloud-design-and-build//>
CSForge – rapid IaaS deployment framework<http://shapeblue.com/csforge/>
CloudStack Consulting<http://shapeblue.com/cloudstack-consultancy/>
CloudStack Software Engineering<http://shapeblue.com/cloudstack-software-engineering/>
CloudStack Infrastructure Support<http://shapeblue.com/cloudstack-infrastructure-support/>
CloudStack Bootcamp Training Courses<http://shapeblue.com/cloudstack-training/>

This email and any attachments to it may be confidential and are intended solely for the use
of the individual to whom it is addressed. Any views or opinions expressed are solely those
of the author and do not necessarily represent those of Shape Blue Ltd or related companies.
If you are not the intended recipient of this email, you must neither take any action based
upon its contents, nor copy or show it to anyone. Please contact the sender if you believe
you have received this email in error. Shape Blue Ltd is a company incorporated in England
& Wales. ShapeBlue Services India LLP is a company incorporated in India and is operated
under license from Shape Blue Ltd. Shape Blue Brasil Consultoria Ltda is a company incorporated
in Brasil and is operated under license from Shape Blue Ltd. ShapeBlue SA Pty Ltd is a company
registered by The Republic of South Africa and is traded under license from Shape Blue Ltd.
ShapeBlue is a registered trademark.
Mime
View raw message