cloudstack-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Andrija Panic <andrija.pa...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: Show volumes - showing another VM's volume
Date Mon, 17 Nov 2014 11:45:27 GMT
Created improvement ticket  - to consider implementing Volume purging, just
like with VMs...so they are not deleted immediatey - so there is time to
recover the volume...

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-7926



On 12 November 2014 14:48, Logan Barfield <lbarfield@tqhosting.com> wrote:

> I've noticed this happen several times as well.  Usually when it does I'll
> notice the same volume come up no matter what instance I'm looking at, and
> like you mentioned the only "fix" is a full page refresh.
>
>
> Thank You,
>
> Logan Barfield
> Tranquil Hosting
>
> On Wed, Nov 12, 2014 at 4:53 AM, Andrija Panic <andrija.panic@gmail.com>
> wrote:
>
> > Hi guys,
> > I have just run into (GUI) bug in CS 4.4.1:
> >
> > Clicked on freshly deployed instance, clicked on Show Volumes, detached
> > volume and deleted it - later I realized that the volume belonged some
> > other VM.
> >
> > Confirmed again, by clicking on this same new VM, clicking on show
> volumes,
> > and when I click on the volume that's still attached - it says this
> volume
> > belogns to another already running VM.
> >
> > So basicaly, I lost my volume/data because of this bug...
> >
> > When I reloaded GUI by refreshing the URL in browser address bar, only
> > after that, correct volumes were show.
> >
> > I don't know how to reproduce this problem, but I lost my data...
> >
> > --
> >
> > Andrija Panić
> > --------------------------------------
> >   http://admintweets.com
> > --------------------------------------
> >
>



-- 

Andrija Panić
--------------------------------------
  http://admintweets.com
--------------------------------------

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message