cloudstack-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Brian Federle <Brian.Fede...@citrix.com>
Subject Re: Resetting a VM is broken?
Date Thu, 20 Mar 2014 19:19:19 GMT
I was just using what was suggested earlier in the thread (I’m not really familiar with the
feature); if that is incorrect then I can change it to say,

“Warning: this action is irreversible. If you continue you may lose data. Please confirm
that you would like to proceed.”

-Brian

On Mar 20, 2014, at 12:08 PM, Nux! <nux@li.nux.ro> wrote:

> On 20.03.2014 18:55, Brian Federle wrote:
>> Those suggestions sound good. Here are the changes I will make in the UI:
>> - Change icon to use a ‘recycle’ symbol, to avoid confusion w/ reboot VM
>> - Rename action(s) to reflect the name of the API calls.
>> - Update the confirm dialog to say, “This action will restore the VM
>> to a fresh root disk. After this action, the current root disk will be
>> attached to the VM.”
> 
> "After this action, the current root disk will be attached to the VM." <- What does
this mean? To me it sounds like the VM gets re-instantiated from template and the "current"
root disk will be attached as a volume, in addition to a _new_ root disk. This is not what
is happening.
> 
> People need to be aware that this action is irreversible and THEY WILL LOSE DATA, the
message should say this.
> 
> 
> -- 
> Sent from the Delta quadrant using Borg technology!
> 
> Nux!
> www.nux.ro


Mime
View raw message