cloudstack-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Animesh Chaturvedi <animesh.chaturv...@citrix.com>
Subject RE: [RESULTS] [VOTE] Release Apache CloudStack 4.2.0 (sixth round)
Date Tue, 01 Oct 2013 14:16:46 GMT


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Chip Childers [mailto:chipchilders@apache.org]
> Sent: Monday, September 30, 2013 11:55 AM
> To: dev@cloudstack.apache.org
> Subject: Re: [RESULTS] [VOTE] Release Apache CloudStack 4.2.0 (sixth
> round)
> 
> On Mon, Sep 30, 2013 at 06:48:00PM +0000, Animesh Chaturvedi wrote:
> > [Animesh>] Chip so should I go ahead and publish the website? For the
> > announcement tomorrow, I have to send an email to dev, user, marketing
> > mailing list at 7 AM PST (10 AM EST) right? Let me know if I missed
> > anything
> 
> Please don't do the website yet.  We've discussed on marketing@, and
> I'll take care of publishing it tomorrow at 9 AM ET (6 AM PT).
> 
> I will also publish the announcement to the CloudStack blog at 10 AM ET
> (concurrent with you emailing the announcement out), and do some
> tweeting from @CloudStack.
> 
> As for the announcement, it should go out in separate emails to the
> following lists:
> 
> users@cloudstack.apache.org
> dev@cloudstack.apacehe.org
> announce@cloudstack.apache.org
> announce@apache.org
> 
> The announcement email should be sent from your *apache.org* email
> address.
> 
[Animesh>] Done sent the release announcement.

> Let me know if you have any issues!
> 
> -chip

Mime
View raw message