cloudstack-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Harikrishna Patnala <harikrishna.patn...@citrix.com>
Subject Re: 41-42 db upgrade
Date Fri, 19 Jul 2013 11:37:26 GMT
Hi
During system vm template upgrade from 41 to 42 takes care of insertion of router.template.xen/*
parameters.
But checked in my part so that it does nt break any upgrade by developer.

Thanks
Harikrishna

On 18-Jul-2013, at 2:39 AM, Min Chen <min.chen@citrix.com<mailto:min.chen@citrix.com>>
wrote:

Checked in my part into 4.2 and master branch.

Thanks
-min

From: Alena Prokharchyk <Alena.Prokharchyk@citrix.com<mailto:Alena.Prokharchyk@citrix.com>>
Date: Wednesday, July 17, 2013 1:26 PM
To: Harikrishna Patnala <harikrishna.patnala@citrix.com<mailto:harikrishna.patnala@citrix.com>>,
Min Chen <min.chen@citrix.com<mailto:min.chen@citrix.com>>, Rajesh Battala <rajesh.battala@citrix.com<mailto:rajesh.battala@citrix.com>>,
Edison Su <Edison.su@citrix.com<mailto:Edison.su@citrix.com>>, Sateesh Chodapuneedi
<sateesh.chodapuneedi@citrix.com<mailto:sateesh.chodapuneedi@citrix.com>>, Hugo
Trippaers <htrippaers@schubergphilis.com<mailto:htrippaers@schubergphilis.com>>,
mice xia <mice_xia@tcloudcomputing.com<mailto:mice_xia@tcloudcomputing.com>>
Cc: Animesh Chaturvedi <animesh.chaturvedi@citrix.com<mailto:animesh.chaturvedi@citrix.com>>,
Chandan Purushothama <Chandan.Purushothama@citrix.com<mailto:Chandan.Purushothama@citrix.com>>,
Sudha Ponnaganti <sudha.ponnaganti@citrix.com<mailto:sudha.ponnaganti@citrix.com>>,
"dev@cloudstack.apache.org<mailto:dev@cloudstack.apache.org>" <dev@cloudstack.apache.org<mailto:dev@cloudstack.apache.org>>
Subject: 41-42 db upgrade

There is a bug in 41-42 db upgrade process – some global configs are missing in upgraded
setup:

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-3601

Can please everyone from below list, insert them in as a part of 41-42 db upgrade sql script,
as it is a part of your feature(s)?

  *   Harikrishna: "router.template.hyperv" and the rest of template related configuration
  *   Min: "s3.rrs.enabled"
  *   Rajesh: "healthcheck.update.interval"
  *   Edison: "snapshot.backup.rightafter", "storage.cache*'
  *   Sateesh: ""vmware.ports.per.dvportgroup", "vmware.use.dvswitch"
  *   Hugo: "vmware.nested.virtualization"
  *   Mice: "vmsnapshot.max", "vmsnapshot.create.wait"

Thanks!
-Alena.


Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message