climate-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Cameron Goodale <sigep...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduation of Apache Open Climate Workbench from the Incubator
Date Mon, 16 Dec 2013 20:20:52 GMT
I hereby resolve my +1 vote for graduation, resolved.

Cameron
On Dec 16, 2013 9:30 AM, "Nadeau, Denis (GSFC-606.2)[COMPUTER SCIENCE
CORP]" <denis.nadeau@nasa.gov> wrote:

> draft resolution VOTE:
> +1
>
> Denis
> On 12/16/13 12:18 PM, Chris Mattmann wrote:
> > Hi Folks,
> >
> >
> > OK, DISCUSS thread here: http://s.apache.org/22I
> >
> > Here's a draft resolution to VOTE on:
> >
> > ---snip
> > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> >   interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> >   Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> >   Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> >   open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the
> >   public, related to the preparation, evaluation and analysis of massive
> > climate remote sensing and model output data.
> >
> >   NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> >   Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Open Climate Workbench
> > Project", be
> >   and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation;
> >   and be it further
> >
> >   RESOLVED, that the Apache Open Climate Workbench Project be and hereby
> is
> >   responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> >   related to preparation, evaluation and analysis of massive
> > climate remote sensing and model output data; and be it further
> >
> >   RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Open Climate
> > Workbench", be
> >   and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve
> >   at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
> >   Apache Open Climate Workbench Project, and to have primary
> > responsibility for
> >   management of the projects within the scope of responsibility
> >   of the Apache Open Climate Workbench Project; and be it further
> >
> >   RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> >   hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> >   Apache Open Climate Workbench Project:
> >
> > * Andrew Hart <ahart@apache.org>
> > * Maziyar Boustani <boustani@apache.org>
> > * Christopher Douglas <cdouglas@apache.org>
> > * Chris Jack <cjack@apache.org>
> > * Dan Crichton <crichton@apache.org>
> > * Denis Nadeau <nadeau@apache.org>
> > * estani <estani@apache.org>
> > * Cameron Goodale <goodale@apache.org>
> > * Alex Goodman <goodman@apache.org>
> > * Huikyo Lee <huikyole@apache.org>
> > * Jason Peter Evans <jasonevans@apache.org>
> > * Jinwon Kim <jkim@apache.org>
> > * Michael James Joyce <joyce@apache.org>
> > * Laura Carriere <lcarriere@apache.org>
> > * Lluis Fita Borrell <lfitaborrell@apache.org>
> > * Luca Cinquini <lluca@apache.org>
> > * Chris Mattmann <mattmann@apache.org>
> > * Nick Kew <niq@apache.org>
> > * Paul Loikith <ploikith@apache.org>
> > * Paul Michael Ramirez <pramirez@apache.org>
> > * Paul Zimdars <pzimdars@apache.org>
> > * M. V. S. Rama Rao <ramarao@apache.org>
> > * J Sansay <sanjay@apache.org>
> > * Shakeh Khudikyan <skhudiky@apache.org>
> > * Suresh Marru <smarru@apache.org>
> > * Duane Waliser <waliser@apache.org>
> > * Kim Whitehall <whitehall@apache.org>
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Michael Joyce be
> >  appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Open Climate
> Workbench,
> > to
> >  serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> >  Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> >  death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or
> >  until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> >
> >  RESOLVED, that the Apache Open Climate Workbench Project be and hereby
> is
> >  tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> >  Incubator Open Climate Workbench podling; and be it further
> >
> >  RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> >  Incubator Open Climate Workbench podling encumbered upon the Apache
> > Incubator
> >  Project are hereafter discharged.
> >
> >
> > ---snip
> >
> > Please VOTE on the resolution above to graduate Apache Open Climate
> > Workbench into an Apache Top Level Project and from the Apache Incubator.
> >
> > I'll leave the VOTE open for the next week. We're too late for this
> month's
> > board meeting, but we're in plenty of time hopefully for Jan 2014. Sorry
> > needed to push this along a little quicker, but no rush.
> >
> > Thanks all!
> >
> > Cheers,
> > Chris Mattmann
> >
> > P.S. Here is my resounding +1!
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
>
> --
> -----------------------------------------------------
> Denis Nadeau, (CSC)
> NCCS (NASA Center for Climate Simulation)
> NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
> Mailcode 606.2
> 8800 Greenbelt Road
> Greenbelt, MD 20771
> Email: denis.nadeau@nasa.gov
> Phone: (301) 286-7286           Fax: 301.286.1634
> -----------------------------------------------------
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message