click-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Malcolm Edgar <>
Subject Re: [VOTE]: Graduate Click as an Apache TLP
Date Wed, 14 Oct 2009 06:08:46 GMT
+1 -    :)
Malcolm Edgar

On Wed, Oct 14, 2009 at 3:22 PM, Bob Schellink <> wrote:

> Hi all,
> Its been a couple of months since our previous graduation vote and much
> has happened since. Adrian Antal has joined as a committer and both
> Henning Schmiedehausen and Will Glass-Husain will stay on as PMC members
> after graduation.
> I'd like to propose we again vote on graduating Click as an Apache TLP.
> So once again please show support and cast your vote.
> Here is my +1.
> Kind regards
> Bob
> The Board Graduation Proposal is included below.
> --- Begin Proposed Board Resolution ---
>     WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>     interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
>     Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
>     Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
>     open-source software related to a framework for creating
>     page and component oriented web applications, for distribution
>     at no charge to the public.
>     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>     Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Click PMC", be and
>     hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and
>     be it further
>     RESOLVED, that the Apache Click PMC be and hereby is
>     responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
>     related to the Click Web Framework and tools,
>     based on software licensed to the Foundation; and be it further
>     RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Click" be
>     and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve
>     at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
>     Apache Click PMC, and to have primary responsibility for
>     management of the projects within the scope of responsibility
>     of the Apache Click PMC; and be it further
>     RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>     hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>     Apache Click PMC:
>       Henning Schmiedehausen (
>       Will Glass-Husain (
>       Malcolm Edgar (
>       Bob Schellink (
>       Naoki Takezoe (
>     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Malcolm Edgar be
>     and hereby is appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache
>     Click, to serve in accordance with and subject to the direction
>     of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation
>     until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
>     disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it
>     further
>     RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Click PMC be and hereby is
>     tasked with the migration and rationalization of the incubating
>     Apache Click project; and be it further
>     RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the incubating
>     Apache Click project encumbered upon the incubator PMC be
>     hereafter discharged.
> --- End Proposed Board Resolution ---

View raw message