chukwa-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Alan D. Cabrera" <l...@toolazydogs.com>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] Apache Chukwa TLP Resolution
Date Mon, 02 Sep 2013 14:08:27 GMT

On Aug 29, 2013, at 1:12 AM, Eric Yang <eric818@gmail.com> wrote:

> Please review the following draft :
> 
> Resolution to establish the Apache Chukwa Project
> 
>       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
>       purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
>       the creation and maintenance of open-source software related to
>       enabling development and consumption of Log collection and monitoring
> 
>       service, for distribution at no charge to the public.
> 
>       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Chukwa Project",
>       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
>       Foundation; and be it further
> 
> 
>       RESOLVED, that The Apache Chukwa Project be and hereby is
>       responsible for the creation and maintenance of a software
>       project related to enabling development and consumption of
>       Log collection and monitoring services; and be it further
> 
> 
>       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Chukwa" be and
>       hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
>       direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of Apache
>       Chukwa Project, and to have primary responsibility for
>       management of the projects within the scope of responsibility of
>       The Apache Chukwa Project; and be it further
> 
> 
>       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of The
>       Apache Chukwa Project:
> 
>        * Ariel Rabkin (asrabkin)
>        * Bill Graham (billgraham)
>        * Eric Yang (eyang)
>        * Jerome Boulon (jboulon)
>        * Ahmed Fathalla (afathalla)
>        * Grace Huang (grace.huang)
>        * Ivy Tang (ivytang)
>        * Shreyas Subramanya (shreyas)
>        * Sourygna Luangsay (sluangsay)
>        * Jiaqi Tan (tanjiaqi)

Please add me.  Are their any other mentors that wish to remain?

> 
>       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that XXXXXX
>       be and hereby is appointed to the office of Vice
>       President, Chukwa, to serve in accordance with and subject to
>       the direction of the Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the
>       Foundation until death, resignation, retirement, removal or
>       disqualification, or until a successor is appointed; and be it
>       further
> 
> 
>       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Chukwa Project be and hereby
>       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>       Incubator Chukwa podling; and be it further
> 
> 
>       RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Apache
>       Incubator Chukwa podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>       PMC are hereafter discharged.
> 
> 
> regards,
> 
> Eric


Mime
View raw message