chemistry-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From f...@apache.org
Subject svn commit: r1328811 - /chemistry/site/trunk/content/project/community.mdtext
Date Sun, 22 Apr 2012 08:06:40 GMT
Author: fmui
Date: Sun Apr 22 08:06:40 2012
New Revision: 1328811

URL: http://svn.apache.org/viewvc?rev=1328811&view=rev
Log:
added emeritus section

Modified:
    chemistry/site/trunk/content/project/community.mdtext

Modified: chemistry/site/trunk/content/project/community.mdtext
URL: http://svn.apache.org/viewvc/chemistry/site/trunk/content/project/community.mdtext?rev=1328811&r1=1328810&r2=1328811&view=diff
==============================================================================
--- chemistry/site/trunk/content/project/community.mdtext (original)
+++ chemistry/site/trunk/content/project/community.mdtext Sun Apr 22 08:06:40 2012
@@ -8,6 +8,9 @@ We ask that you please do not send us em
 
 
 ## Project Management Committee
+
+The Project Management Committee (PMC) is the group of people with formal oversight of the
project.
+
 Name|Id
 ----|--
 Bogdan Stefanescu|bs
@@ -20,7 +23,6 @@ David Ward|dward
 [Gabriele Columbro](https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ViewProfile.jspa?name=gcolumbro)|gabriele
 [Jeff Potts](https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ViewProfile.jspa?name=jpotts)|jpotts
 [Jens Hübel](https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ViewProfile.jspa?name=jenshuebel)|jens
-[Jukka Zitting](https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ViewProfile.jspa?name=jukkaz)|jukka
 Martin Hermes|hermesm
 Michael Dürig|mduerig
 [Nick Burch](https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ViewProfile.jspa?name=gagravarr)|nick
@@ -31,4 +33,15 @@ Paul Goetz|pgoetz
 [Stephan Klevenz](https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ViewProfile.jspa?name=klevenzs)|sklevenz
 Stéphane Lacoin|slacoin
 Sun Seng David Tan|stan
-Tim Raff|timraff
\ No newline at end of file
+Tim Raff|timraff
+
+
+## Emeritus
+
+A term used to formally designate someone as no longer active, but still entitled to many
of the rights and privileges of the position.
+For example, an ASF member who hasn't attended any membership meetings for a long time is
declared emeritus; someone who no longer has time to work on a particular project may declare
itself emeritus.
+Emeritus status indicates interest but not activity, as opposed to having resigned.
+
+Name|Id
+----|--
+[Jukka Zitting](https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ViewProfile.jspa?name=jukkaz)|jukka



Mime
View raw message