camel-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From acosent...@apache.org
Subject [4/4] camel git commit: Added Point-to-point channel docs to Gitbook
Date Tue, 25 Oct 2016 08:02:57 GMT
Added Point-to-point channel docs to Gitbook


Project: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/camel/repo
Commit: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/camel/commit/c0caae2a
Tree: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/camel/tree/c0caae2a
Diff: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/camel/diff/c0caae2a

Branch: refs/heads/master
Commit: c0caae2a1eb0153594aafdd4146ca4c46501c868
Parents: cf51125
Author: Andrea Cosentino <ancosen@gmail.com>
Authored: Tue Oct 25 10:02:19 2016 +0200
Committer: Andrea Cosentino <ancosen@gmail.com>
Committed: Tue Oct 25 10:02:19 2016 +0200

----------------------------------------------------------------------
 .../src/main/docs/point-to-point-channel.adoc   | 52 ++++++++++++++++++++
 docs/user-manual/en/SUMMARY.md                  | 24 +++++----
 2 files changed, 66 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)
----------------------------------------------------------------------


http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/camel/blob/c0caae2a/camel-core/src/main/docs/point-to-point-channel.adoc
----------------------------------------------------------------------
diff --git a/camel-core/src/main/docs/point-to-point-channel.adoc b/camel-core/src/main/docs/point-to-point-channel.adoc
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..ca8ff56
--- /dev/null
+++ b/camel-core/src/main/docs/point-to-point-channel.adoc
@@ -0,0 +1,52 @@
+[[PointtoPointChannel-PointtoPointChannel]]
+Point to Point Channel
+^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
+
+Camel supports the
+http://www.enterpriseintegrationpatterns.com/PointToPointChannel.html[Point
+to Point Channel] from the link:enterprise-integration-patterns.html[EIP
+patterns] using the following components
+
+* link:seda.html[SEDA] for in-VM seda based messaging
+* link:jms.html[JMS] for working with JMS Queues for high performance,
+clustering and load balancing
+* link:jpa.html[JPA] for using a database as a simple message queue
+* link:xmpp.html[XMPP] for point-to-point communication over XMPP
+(Jabber)
+* and others
+
+image:http://www.enterpriseintegrationpatterns.com/img/PointToPointSolution.gif[image]
+
+The following example demonstrates point to point messaging using
+the link:jms.html[JMS] component 
+
+*Using the link:fluent-builders.html[Fluent Builders]*
+
+[source,java]
+-------------------------
+from("direct:start")
+    .to("jms:queue:foo");
+-------------------------
+
+ 
+
+**Using the link:spring-xml-extensions.html[Spring XML Extensions]**
+
+[source,xml]
+------------------------------
+<route>
+    <from uri="direct:start"/>
+    <to uri="jms:queue:foo"/>
+</route>
+------------------------------
+
+[[PointtoPointChannel-UsingThisPattern]]
+Using This Pattern
+++++++++++++++++++
+
+If you would like to use this EIP Pattern then please read the
+link:getting-started.html[Getting Started], you may also find the
+link:architecture.html[Architecture] useful particularly the description
+of link:endpoint.html[Endpoint] and link:uris.html[URIs]. Then you could
+try out some of the link:examples.html[Examples] first before trying
+this pattern out.

http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/camel/blob/c0caae2a/docs/user-manual/en/SUMMARY.md
----------------------------------------------------------------------
diff --git a/docs/user-manual/en/SUMMARY.md b/docs/user-manual/en/SUMMARY.md
index 805df3b..5189028 100644
--- a/docs/user-manual/en/SUMMARY.md
+++ b/docs/user-manual/en/SUMMARY.md
@@ -74,16 +74,20 @@
 -->
 
 * [Enterprise Integration Patterns](enterprise-integration-patterns.adoc)
-    * [Correlation Identifier](correlation-identifier.adoc)
-    * [Event Message](event-message.adoc)
-    * [Message](message.adoc)
-    * [Message Channel](message-channel.adoc)
-    * [Message Router](message-router.adoc)
-    * [Message Translator](message-translator.adoc)
-    * [Message Endpoint](message-endpoint.adoc)
-    * [Pipes and Filter](pipes-and-filters.adoc)
-    * [Request Reply](request-reply.adoc)
-    * [Return Address](return-address.adoc)
+    * Messaging Systems
+        * [Message Channel](message-channel.adoc)
+        * [Message](message.adoc)
+        * [Message Router](message-router.adoc)
+        * [Message Translator](message-translator.adoc)
+        * [Message Endpoint](message-endpoint.adoc)
+        * [Pipes and Filter](pipes-and-filters.adoc)
+    * Messaging Channels
+        * [Point to Point Channel](point-to-point-channel.adoc)
+    * Message Construction
+        * [Correlation Identifier](correlation-identifier.adoc)
+        * [Event Message](event-message.adoc)
+        * [Return Address](return-address.adoc)
+        * [Request Reply](request-reply.adoc)
 
 * Community
     * FAQ


Mime
View raw message