axis-java-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Aleksander Slominski <as...@cs.indiana.edu>
Subject Re: [Axis2] REMINDER : Axis IRC chat TOMORROW
Date Wed, 19 Jan 2005 04:13:51 GMT
Eran Chinthaka wrote:

>Hi Harsha,
>
>U can go to http://wiki.apache.org/ws/ChatAgenda and edit it. There is an
>edit link towards the end of the page. 
>
>(For this link to appear u need to be logged in to the system. If u don't
>have login info, just press UserPreferences at the top right hand corner of
>the page)
>  
>
You need to creeate your login name to be able to edit pages. I think 
there is no restriction on that.

alek

>Chinthaka
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: hper5486@bigpond.net.au [mailto:harshap@bigpond.net.au] 
>Sent: Wednesday, January 19, 2005 8:07 AM
>To: axis-dev@ws.apache.org
>Subject: Re: [Axis2] REMINDER : Axis IRC chat TOMORROW
>
>Alek,
>
>Sorry to trouble you with a question.
>
>How do I gain access to the page and how do I update it?
>
>Harsha
>---- Aleksander Slominski <aslom@cs.indiana.edu> wrote: 
>  
>
>>hper5486@bigpond.net.au wrote:
>>
>>    
>>
>
>  
>
>>All,
>>
>>
>>
>>As some of you'll probably know, I live in Melbourne, Australia. I have
>>    
>>
>requested a few times for the chat time to be moved back by one hour, as
>joining it at 0100 is pretty difficult.
>  
>
>>
>>Each time most people agreed but soon forgot about it and the chat time
>>    
>>
>gets advertised again at 0100 AEDT. 
>  
>
>>
>>Will appreciate if the chat time is permanently shifted to 0000 AEDT which
>>    
>>
>is 1900 SLT, 1300 UTC, 0800 EST.
>  
>
>>
>>Please update the wiki with these revised times.
>>
>>
>>
>>Thanks
>>
>>
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>    
>>
>
>  
>
>Harsha,
>  
>
>
>  
>
>please update Wiki page and let hope Glen modify his script ;-)
>  
>
>
>  
>
>alek
>  
>
>
>  
>
>
>  
>
>>---- Glen Daniels <glen@thoughtcraft.com> wrote: 
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>    
>>
>>>Hi all!
>>>      
>>>
>>>   
>>>      
>>>
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>I'm currently in Melbourne Australia, and the chat will be at 1AM local 
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>time.  There is a chance I'll show up, but it's not hugely likely.  We 
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>should definitely try and regroup with respect to prototyping, design, and 
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>documenting in the next couple of weeks.  Those of us unaffected by the 
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>tsunami situation should, IMO, be putting in a little more effort during 
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>this period.
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>Best to all,
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>--Glen
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>----- Original Message ----- 
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>From: "The Axis2 ChatBot" <glen@thoughtcraft.com>
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>To: <axis-dev@ws.apache.org>
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>Sent: Wednesday, January 19, 2005 4:00 AM
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>Subject: [Axis2] REMINDER : Axis IRC chat TOMORROW
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>    
>>
>>>Hi folks!
>>>      
>>>
>>>This is an automatic reminder that the weekly Axis2 developer chat
>>>      
>>>
>>>will be occurring tomorrow, January 19, at:
>>>      
>>>
>>>6AM PST, 9AM EST, 2PM GMT, 8PM SLT
>>>      
>>>
>>>The chat takes place on the freenode IRC network, (use server
>>>      
>>>
>>>irc.freenode.net), on channel #apache-axis, and is scheduled to last
>>>      
>>>
>>>one hour, though it may run longer.  Please join us!
>>>      
>>>
>>>Current topics can be found at http://wiki.apache.org/ws/ChatAgenda.
>>>      
>>>
>>>If you need an IRC client for windows, check out http://www.mirc.com,
>>>      
>>>
>>>and http://www.mirc.com/links.html has some links to clients for other
>>>      
>>>
>>>OS's.
>>>      
>>>
>>>Thanks,
>>>      
>>>
>>>--Glen
>>>      
>>>
>>>P.S.  To account for the time difference between the US, Europe, and
>>>      
>>>
>>>Sri Lanka, we toggle the times each week.  NEXT week, the chat
>>>      
>>>
>>>will be at:
>>>      
>>>
>>>7PM PST, 10PM EST, 3AM GMT, 9AM (the next day) SLT
>>>      
>>>
>>>   
>>>      
>>>
>>
>>
>>
>> 
>>
>>
>>
>>    
>>
>
>  
>
>
>  
>


-- 
The best way to predict the future is to invent it - Alan Kay


Mime
View raw message