axis-java-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Aleksander Slominski <as...@cs.indiana.edu>
Subject Re: [Axis2] REMINDER : Axis IRC chat TOMORROW
Date Wed, 19 Jan 2005 00:42:27 GMT
hper5486@bigpond.net.au wrote:

>All,
>
>As some of you'll probably know, I live in Melbourne, Australia. I have requested a few
times for the chat time to be moved back by one hour, as joining it at 0100 is pretty difficult.
>
>Each time most people agreed but soon forgot about it and the chat time gets advertised
again at 0100 AEDT. 
>
>Will appreciate if the chat time is permanently shifted to 0000 AEDT which is 1900 SLT,
1300 UTC, 0800 EST.
>
>Please update the wiki with these revised times.
>
>Thanks
>
>  
>

Harsha,

please update Wiki page and let hope Glen modify his script ;-)

alek


>---- Glen Daniels <glen@thoughtcraft.com> wrote: 
>  
>
>>Hi all!
>>
>>    
>>
>
>  
>
>I'm currently in Melbourne Australia, and the chat will be at 1AM local 
>  
>
>time.  There is a chance I'll show up, but it's not hugely likely.  We 
>  
>
>should definitely try and regroup with respect to prototyping, design, and 
>  
>
>documenting in the next couple of weeks.  Those of us unaffected by the 
>  
>
>tsunami situation should, IMO, be putting in a little more effort during 
>  
>
>this period.
>  
>
>
>  
>
>Best to all,
>  
>
>--Glen
>  
>
>
>  
>
>----- Original Message ----- 
>  
>
>From: "The Axis2 ChatBot" <glen@thoughtcraft.com>
>  
>
>To: <axis-dev@ws.apache.org>
>  
>
>Sent: Wednesday, January 19, 2005 4:00 AM
>  
>
>Subject: [Axis2] REMINDER : Axis IRC chat TOMORROW
>  
>
>
>  
>
>
>  
>
>>Hi folks!
>>
>>
>>
>>This is an automatic reminder that the weekly Axis2 developer chat
>>
>>will be occurring tomorrow, January 19, at:
>>
>>
>>
>>6AM PST, 9AM EST, 2PM GMT, 8PM SLT
>>
>>
>>
>>The chat takes place on the freenode IRC network, (use server
>>
>>irc.freenode.net), on channel #apache-axis, and is scheduled to last
>>
>>one hour, though it may run longer.  Please join us!
>>
>>
>>
>>Current topics can be found at http://wiki.apache.org/ws/ChatAgenda.
>>
>>
>>
>>If you need an IRC client for windows, check out http://www.mirc.com,
>>
>>and http://www.mirc.com/links.html has some links to clients for other
>>
>>OS's.
>>
>>
>>
>>Thanks,
>>
>>--Glen
>>
>>
>>
>>P.S.  To account for the time difference between the US, Europe, and
>>
>>Sri Lanka, we toggle the times each week.  NEXT week, the chat
>>
>>will be at:
>>
>>
>>
>>7PM PST, 10PM EST, 3AM GMT, 9AM (the next day) SLT
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>    
>>
>
>
>  
>


-- 
The best way to predict the future is to invent it - Alan Kay


Mime
View raw message